We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Scottish city, Dunedin private tour 3D2N
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$1,900.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Moeraki Boulders
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
795
727
288
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
727
288
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide car park million years walk along the beach gift shop off the highway donation box photo opportunity nice cafe the east coast worth a visit dunedin photos tourists walkway waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Situated on the way to Christchurch drom Dunedin .Park the car n walk along the beach n its impossible to miss. If u are rushing to the Mt.Cook to hike at Hooker Valley i suggest u dont visit the beach

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank AmmaR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stumbled across this destination on a road trip between Dunedin and Christchurch. I was awe inspired by mother nature and her capabilities. A beautiful piece of the east coast of New Zealand which made for some great photographic opportunities

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ChelleKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Amazing geological objects ... accessible through a short walk on the beach. The boulders are interesting particularly for those interested in geological phenomena ... and very photo-opp for everyone :-) The beach is wonderful (we went in Aug when it is cold, so didn't get into the water ... but great in summer).

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank akasturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We visited the Moeraki Boulders on a very cold Friday. Unfortunately the tide was in and a lot of them were in the water but what an amazing site. At first you think they must be man made how could anything be so perfect and so round but there was a broken one and it had such an interesting almost crystal inside. Was easy to get to after a hot chocolate in the cafe, then down the stairs to the beach. Lots of little brushes to get the sand off your shoes which was good. Something just so completely different, I think children would adore being there.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Juanita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

A Kiwi friend recommended visiting the Boulders. What a fantastic sight, great for your pic cries and a little something out of the ordinary. One of them does look like the Death Star has crashed!! Very very cool!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 415lisao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews