We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
44
48
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
48
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge courtyard restaurant bowling green one night sky movies friendly lady by chance great place to stay comfortable stay beds were comfortable water pressure south island good size easy access unit motel nz
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay here at it was amazing! Rooms nice and big, lots of room, bathroom AWESOME! Unit had absolutely everything we needed. Also very very quiet, you wouldn't know anyone else was in the motel. Overall great place with great hosts and will be back and recommending. Thanks again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank charlottekingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritage_oamaru, General Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you Charlotte. We are very appreciative of your excellent feed back.
It was a joy to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a standard NZ motel with a small restaurant.

The rooms are clean and tidy and well furnished. Beds were comfortable.

I had an adjoining room and the inter room door meant that I could everything that was going on next door. My colleague was next door and we only needed one alarm clock.

The restaurant was small but they produced some good food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Go as far a way from the road as possible and with an adjoining door
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritage_oamaru, General Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

We thank you for feed back Michael and I am sorry regarding the sound proofing issue.
I will undertake to look into that further. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal at the Court Yard Restaurant and hope we can have the pleasure of your company again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

When visiting family we stay at the Heritage Court. Units are comfortable are there is no noise from the highway. Great meals from the restaurant.
One observation is little recognition of returning guests. This may be due to Heritage using booking agency for online bookings .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P1W162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritage_oamaru, General Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback, it is always gives us personal satisfaction
to hear of how our quests enjoyed their stay.

You raise a very good point regarding the recognition of returning clients.

Because so many of the bookings come through internet booking agencies we have little way of knowing whether clients who come through these sources are repeat.
There is recognition in the system when people book directly with the HCML.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This Motor lodge is situated in the main road coming in from the north. It is undergoing major renovations- we stayed on a Sunday so it was quiet. You might like to check on this if staying during the week. Room was clean and well appointed. Nice big bathroom with a shower. Very friendly reception. Good stop en route from Queenstown via Moaraki Boulders to Christchurch.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank veekayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritage_oamaru, General Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I noticed your stay was in March 2017, and we are pleased to advise that our renovations were totally completed in the 2nd week of April.
Thank you for your very nice comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed only one night and found the managers friendly and helpful. The room we had was large and well appointed with a comfortable bed. The hotel is currently (Feb 2017) being renovated and expanded but this caused no inconvenience. Parking is good and the rooms clean and nicely equipped. We would stay here again if we were to visit Oameru. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heritage_oamaru, General Manager at Heritage Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you John for your excellent feed back. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay .
It is nice to receive appreciation of our friendliness and helpfulness.
With our renovation completed in April 2017 our new units are looking absolutely brilliant
and our quests are most appreciative of their comfort and luxury .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews