We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
80
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub powered site tubs accommodation wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

What a great place for a stayover. WE booked a 1 night powered site for our RV PLUS a Hot Tub. IT was beautiful. LOvely site overlooking a river and waterfall - very close to beach and Pacific ocean. Immaculate presentation - great bathroom/shower facility (although only 1 for RV's). And the hot tub was excellent. Fresh, hot water, plus chilled drinking water and glassed supplied. Cant speak too highly of this wee spot close to Oamaru, yet felt like it was in the wilderness.

Room tip: Didn't stay in rooms because we had an RV, but the lodge looked lovely. Modern, clean and very close to the ocean, plus those hot tubs!!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Visited here only to use the hot tubs, so can’t comment on the accommodation (although what we saw of it looked good). They have gas heated tubs (similar to the Omarama hot tubs), dotted over the seaside property and some have sea views. We had a lovely soak in these, the cool day made them extra cosy. Staff here were very friendly and accommodating.
Would definitely recommend visiting here for the hot tubs when in Oamaru!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nzkristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

amazing owners, very helpful! We left our washing on the line when we left for a wedding, it ended up raining that day and when we got home not only was our washing off the line and dried, they had also lit the fire in the lodge which was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend it! Also, the lodge itself is a great place for families with the many rooms, the lounging area, eating area, a barbeque, and an outside eating area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyisabelle221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Stayed here with a group for a weekend retreat. Reception was frosty to say the least. Late departure had been arranged for 11am instead of 10am. Owner arrived right on 10am and started cleaning amidst our group. So rude. We paid very good money and I feel we were badly treated in this manner. No wonder it is on the market if this is hospitity. How NOT to get repeat business.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank heatseekerdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Late arrival was no problem after a quick phone call. It was great to arrive to a going fire. Beds are comfie and warm. Bathroom and kitchen are spotless. Loved the sound of the waves at night. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JanaFransi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gloria B, Owner at Old Bones Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you for your kind words. Appreciate the feedback. I will look forward to a return visit.
Kind regards
Old Bones Lodge
Oamaru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews