We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
176
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

An exceptional B & B in Oamaru. A 10 minute walk into town, from a lovely charming old villa, yet modernised and very comfortable. Liz and Dave have spent much time (and money) on preserving the charm of this house, and are very attentive and helpful hosts. Gave good advice on destinations to go to in the Waitaki area, and provided an excellent breakfast. Very highly recommended.
We have no connection with Oasis on Orwell, except as satisfied customers.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshP319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Dave & Liz are great hosts. The B&B is beautifully furnished and comfortable rooms. We had a beautiful view over the bay. The breakfast was 5 star. Great attention to detail.
We were given great helpful tips on what to see on our way to Oamaru, how to get the best experience when viewing the blue penguins, and what was best to see when we left Oamaru.
This is a true B&B!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank AndreaBanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here. A little afternoon tea treat upon arrival. Some great tips on places and times to visit. Comfy bed and superb choice and quality of breakfast. The location is ideal as only a 2 min drive back in into town.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobPWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

From the street, this BnB looks like a modest cottage. Step inside and be wowed! Dave & Liz are such gracious hosts and are a wealth of info on the local area. The breakfast was amazing; food to last the entire day! We appreciated the treats upon our arrival too. Our Master Bedroom suite included all the amenities & the bed was very comfy! Dave lined us up for the penguin parade at dusk and suggested a visit to the wallaby refuge on our way north. These were two of our favorite highlights for our entire trip! Thanks Dave & Liz from Debra & John

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Explore512456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We went here because of the rating and reviews on trip advisor and we were not let down. Lovely room, good location and absolutely brilliant hosts. The knowledge and guidance of the local area and the breakfasts were second to none. If you're looking to stay in Omaru look no further. Superb!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H3884LQrichardn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews