We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Lovely room, comfy bed, quiet even though it is on the main road you can't hear the traffic. Pour yourself a drink and sit out the back and take in the lovely semi rural view. All within walking distance to a large grocery store where you can buy your wine.
Highly recommend a stay here, we stayed a week And would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patterson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed in one of the two bedroom units for one night. The rooms were scrupulously clean but very utilitarian. When we arrived back at the hotel after viewing the blue penguins - no more than 10:00 p.m. - we had to maneuver our way into our room in the pitch black as there were absolutely no exterior lights on anywhere. In fact, one of my greatest criticisms was the poor lighting in the whole place, which could be easily addressed. There was a single, naked bulb hanging in the living room ceiling, and in the room I occupied there was one dim ceiling light over one of the three beds in the room.
We spent $140 for three people.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian-abroad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I enjoyed staying 5 nights at this motel ,I had a bowling tournament to attend..It was nice and quite and handy to shops .Good clean motel , has every thing you need and very economical as well,The owner was most helpful .

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hank311326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed in the 2 bedroom family unit, it is dated but has everything you need, and heaps of room for the kids to spread out. The beds were really comfy and the unit was very clean. They have a free washing machine and a clothes line to hang your clothes out on (my washing was even bought in for me!), there is a big field out the back with swings and heaps of room to kick a ball

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sub865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Oamaru in the afternoon and called into the I-site centre to ask if they could recommend somewhere inexpensive for the night. They sent us to this motel and we were given one of the units at the back. Very pleasant surprise - beautiful view over the fields, patio area with table and chairs and a very comfortable unit with great facilities at a very reasonable price. Also very friendly hosts. A well kept secret!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BarbaraC2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews