We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$194
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Priceline
$194
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
177
69
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
69
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom unit south island one night stay good size motel accommodation channels sh1 host nz heater pressure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2023

We had the best service from the team at the Oamaru Motor Lodge. We were coming back from a concert in Dunedin and didn't make it to the accommodation until half past midnight. We had told them this in advance and they had left the room door open for us with the keys inside, with a little note on the table with the wifi password and some kind words. The place is lovely and comfortable, we would definitely come back!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bellatrix6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2023

This motel was very nice, Clean well positioned.
Host very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a two bedroom unit which slept 5 easily.
Easy parking and close to amenities.
Great tv channels

Room tip: It’s on the main road so rooms nearer rear of site would advantage
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

This is a very quiet motel considering it is located on SH1. It was very adequate for a one night stay reflected in the price. There is plenty of room for parking. New World supermarket is nearby. The heater kept the room nice and warm.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

I had to cancel a one night stay at this motel because of extreme weather in the South Island.
Our proposed motoring holiday was impacted by extreme weather in most of the South Island NZ.
Ice, snow and flooding impacted our ability to travel from Christchurch to Wanaka.
The NZ Transport Agency on their website advised road closures due to ice and snow, especially on the mountain passes.
I conveyed this information to the Management of the Heritage Court Motor Lodge at Oamaru and asked if a cancellation fee of one night's accommodation could be wavered.
This was met with a negative response.
Be aware of this situation, if you find yourself in a similiar situation.
Management at this motel have no compassion and the facility needs to be avoided.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Service
1  Thank Eric994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

An unexpected overnight stay for us and very pleased with our choice of motel. Very welcoming host who also recommended dinner which we were able to have delivered to our unit. The unit was very spacious, clean and well appointed. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 108janinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews