We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$117
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
96
48
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
48
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double glazed windows great place to stay road noise motel sky rear channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Great place to stay - we didn’t have a booking but that wasn’t a problem. Staff at check in were great. The room was very clean and well appointed. Double glazed windows kept the road noise to a minimum. Wifi worked well. Plenty of choices of channels on Sky. I’d definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScullyandSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I am very annoyed with the motel owners pictures are old and undated motel is unclean had a old stove outside washing piled up grounds disgusting room dirty unsafe and never stayed there had one look and walked out as well not professional

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M1e2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Absolutely disgusted with the way I was treated. Talking after midnight got me a rude encounter with the owners who threatened police action and to kick us out. It was normal talking between two people not a party. Can’t believe they still get business they way they treat people. Spoke with all the other customers the following morning and they all said they heard nothing until the madam who runs the place cause the ruckus like a stampeding herd. Will never be staying there again. Not to mention the rock hard beds and older then the hills appliances. Could of heat the room better with a candle. A++ for abuse.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cjgurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Good place to stay enroute to Christchurch and with a surrendiptitous discovery of old Oamaru, Victoria Street and area.

Large rooms, clean and adequate heating. Only issue is the slippery staircase up to the second floor.

Easy parking and friendly reception.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank weiminn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here at the midway hotel last night very good service nice big clean rooms and what I enjoyed was the sky TV will be staying again also close to the shops and restaurants staff super friendly.
Steve's shuttles

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mommydoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews