We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LilyChak
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Family Unit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2019via mobile
We have stayed in two family units for total of nine of us. Really enjoyed the stay. The unit is like a holiday house. Fully equipped unit. Clean and tidy. Open and wide. Good location. Friendly and helpful owners.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
inside courtyard
$184
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $191
0.1 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $135
0.2 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio - Queen & Single
$161
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $175
0.5 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$177
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $177
0.7 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
    $162
1.0 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$91
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free parking
The Brydone Hotel
$199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $183
1.0 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $167
1.1 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.2 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom apartment
$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Priceline
2.5 km from AAA Thames Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oamaru
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
80
74
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
74
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen within walking distance penguin colony unit motel town takeaway studio roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Great price, great room, nicely upgraded, double glazing. Friendly staff.

Booked to come back in two weeks.
Oamaru is a good place to stop overnight on a trip to Christchuch.

We are always trying to find a quiet place to stay, with a sunny aspect.
This place has that.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Stayed two nights and found our ground floor studio unit spacious, clean, comfortable and extremely well-appointed. Although motel is on the main highway, the double glazing ensured a quiet night with minimal road noise and we enjoyed good sleeps.
Manager friendly and helpful. Motel close to the centre of the town, with plenty of eateries at hand.
Would certainly stay at Thames Court again on any future visits to Oamaru.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenice2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, rooms large and comfortable, and quiet too given it’s proximity to the main highway. The room was very clean with good facilities, a short stroll into town and the Victorian area, manager very welcoming and helpful, really recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank staplesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We had a unit with two rooms that perfectly suited our family of four for a stop over.

Well appointed. We appreciated the comfortable beds and had enough room to put up our portacot. I had the best night sleep I’ve had in a week. We appreciated the kitchen to store our food overnight and appreciated the plates and cutlery for our takeaway dinner at the table. Enjoyed hot showers after being on the road.

Nice touch with the cute surfing art on the wall.

We give it a 5/5 not because it’s a “5 Star Hotel” but because it met our needs, was comfortable and clean, moderately updated, quiet and we experienced friendly and helpful service. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

To the few people who gave poor reviews about road noise- that’s going to be expected when you travel and stay at small town motels which are almost all situated on the main roads. Be prepared. We always run a sound machine /white noise and have ear plugs. If you want a silent hotel, stay in a secluded b&b or fancy hotel in a major city. But in that note, we personally didn’t experience any road noise three rooms from the road. 😁

Thank you for the nice stay. We are refreshed for our drive back home. 🙌🏼

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KarakiaKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We stayed for 5 nights, very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and the self contained units are great place to use as a your base station for exploring the wonderful area around Oamaru. Windows are double glazed so noise in at a minimum which was great as we were travelling with an 8 month old.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews