We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$162
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
$294
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Agoda.com
$219
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gasse T
Noumea, New Caledonia

Still nice

Review of The Mill House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2019
Usually, we never put 2 opinions for the same place but “usually” is not the word we use for the mill house :-)
I’ve been there two years ago and I ve met a wonderful host with a wonderful house.
I came back 2 weeks ago and I found a wonderful friend.
I m explaining : I was just arrived in NZ and I met a problem with my rental car. I have crashed the bumper which was to almost fall down if I carried on.
It was Sunday and I had to find a good mechanic to help me as soon as possible.
As I told him that, he left one minute and came back with some tools.
In less than 10 mn, he repairs the car as a magician and I could carry on my trip quietly.
Without asking him anything, he really helped me as a good friend and I ve really appreciated it. Naturally and so nice :-)
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Vio.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $193
22.5 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$91
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Agoda.com
21.7 km from The Mill House
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • eDreams
    $124
21.6 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $171
23.1 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$300
  • Agoda.com
21.7 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Priceline
    $132
23.0 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family 2 bedroom Apartment
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $154
23.1 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$211
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
25.4 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$80
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
22.6 km from The Mill House
Booking.com
$136
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $133
25.6 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oamaru
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
12
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
12
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely spot, quiet, very welcoming proprietor and nothing a problem. Rooms very clean and comfortable, highly recommend if travelling south or north, or for a break away. Near river, tracks, Moeraki and 20 mins from Oamaru

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Cosydell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We travelled from Palmerston North down to Dunedin for the Ed Sheeran concert. The Mill House was a great choice! Such lovely owners and staff. We stayed 2 nights and would’ve happily stayed longer. Our beds were so comfy! Our room was spotlessly clean, cosy and spacious. Very peaceful surroundings and lovely gardens!
Look forward to staying again when we are back down south.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near Dunedin the day before the Ed Sharren concert.
I had driven past this place many times but didn’t know they did accomodation! So when we looked on line for accomodation and found this we booked immediately.
Glad we did. Lovely place, very welcoming people, and nice surroundings.
Would be a lovely wedding venue.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank deang243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We ended up here when we could not find anywhere to stay in Oamaru. What a lovely place with friendly and helpful staff who gave excellent advice about the local area and things to do. The room was large and a comfortable bed. Lovely gardens. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way south. Friendly service. The room was very good - clean tidy and comfortable. Nice gardens and outlook over the river and historic bridge. We’re already booked in for our next night. Cheers.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chchtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews