We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$162
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
$294
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Agoda.com
$219
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
deang243

Lovely visit

Review of The Mill House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2018via mobile
We needed a place to stay near Dunedin the day before the Ed Sharren concert.
I had driven past this place many times but didn’t know they did accomodation! So when we looked on line for accomodation and found this we booked immediately.
Glad we did. Lovely place, very welcoming people, and nice surroundings.
Would be a lovely wedding venue.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $193
  • Vio.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $193
22.5 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$91
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Agoda.com
21.7 km from The Mill House
Free parking
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $124
  • eDreams
    $124
21.6 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Priceline
    $171
23.1 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$300
  • Agoda.com
21.7 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • Priceline
    $132
23.0 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family 2 bedroom Apartment
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $154
23.1 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$211
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
25.4 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$80
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
22.6 km from The Mill House
Booking.com
$136
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $133
25.6 km from The Mill House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oamaru
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
12
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
12
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We ended up here when we could not find anywhere to stay in Oamaru. What a lovely place with friendly and helpful staff who gave excellent advice about the local area and things to do. The room was large and a comfortable bed. Lovely gardens. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our way south. Friendly service. The room was very good - clean tidy and comfortable. Nice gardens and outlook over the river and historic bridge. We’re already booked in for our next night. Cheers.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chchtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at The Mill House and was very pleasant surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean, the coffee was good and the reception really helped us with suggestions on what to do and when. The location was perfect for our needs, we went to the Moeraki boulders at sunset and got suggestions on how to penguins and other wildlife. We saw 2! yellow eyed penguins and numerous of seals. They had a really nice garden too.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

9 of us stayed here for our Field trip at Labour Weekend at the end of October and we had the best time. The rooms were super comfortable and clean. We found the breakfast room so convenient and the service for anything at all we needed was attended to immediately. We thoroughly enjoyed the lounge in the evenings being able to share our experiences over the day. Just down the road to Hampden for good food and of course the Boulders are just beyond there. Definitely recommend this place as a special place to stay.

Room tip: 4 of the bedrooms in the Lodge are Queen rooms and the other is a twin. 4 motel units in the garden.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenLinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

My partner booked this and he did well. Old converted Mill with historic bridge nearby. Lovely room and spacious common room area for reading and relaxing. Close to Oamaru and Moeraki. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 68skp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews