We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TinVet
Mosgiel, New Zealand

Night stay on way North

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2020via mobile
Friendly staff. Quick sign in.
Free parking. Save and out the way from road.
Free wifi. Tv in room.
BBQ available.
Rooms clean. Bed comfy. Heater available.
Good price.
No noice.
Not too far from main centre.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Perfect waterfront location
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $189
0.2 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
$95
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $86
2.2 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free parking
Pool
$98
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $98
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free parking
The Fairways luxury accommodation in Kaikoura, near the beach, at dusk
$191
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $176
3.5 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$197
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Tripadvisor
    $196
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$137
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $160
3.0 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • ZenHotels.com
    $231
5.5 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $125
5.9 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $173
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sierra Beachfront Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kaikoura
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
19
31
19
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
31
19
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed overnights at these motels and feel that that the price charged didn’t reflect the standard presented while bedding was ok, bathroom facilities were some what lacking with soaps and shampoos at a minimum.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter205GTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

If you are considering staying at this place, do yourself a favour & just don’t. Grim is the only way I can describe it. Dated, dusty and in desperate need of a refurb, with nylon carpets & bedspread. My husband refused to shower as it was so ‘grotty’. It is on the beachfront, but please do not expect sea views as there aren’t any. There are basic cooking facilities but cooking fish is banned (in a seaside town?) and if you do cook the smoke alarm goes constantly.
We booked last minute for 2 nights as our plans changed - we only lasted one.
Seriously. Swerve this one.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jon755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place!! Best value for money that we have come across in a long time! Great location, very clean and tidy, lovely large lounge, 6 seater dining, good size kitchen and 2 separate bedrooms. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know and we'll definitely be back there!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 52angelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Very Little. Falsely advertised in our opinion as the pictures showed the location with a sea view. There IS NO sea view. Location was the only plus with this motel

There were utterly ridiculous sized bedrooms for four adults. The unit is old and the pots in the kitchen should have been thrown out. Two pots were on the bench with burnt bottoms - not a good image.

Today the standard for TV's is very high but this place had the most sub-standard TV we have for years.

Sad, actually as the people running the motel were nice. Just not focused.

Room tip: Book a different place - stay if desperate...
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trpadv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

A friendly welcome was spoiled somewhat by the large sign warning of extra charge if dishes not done and what we couldn't cook in unit. However clean spacious units and great spot with easy parking. Level walk to town or along to Pier Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnneDickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews