We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
12
26
15
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
26
15
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Luckily we had booked well in advance for this extremely well located Motel on the road in front of the sea. Due to the damage from the earthquake so many places in town are damaged so roadworks are everywhere. Our room was very comfortable with fre parking and wi-fi. A comfortable bed and only a short walk to town. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location
Okish place to stay if you not tooooo fussy - had everything we needed
BBQ we used on Sat night was disgusting but after a good burn off and clean we were ready to go - the umbrellas helped us stay dry as not under cover.
Price mmmmm ok

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airportguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Just across the road from the sea and only a short walk to the town centre we found the motel perfect for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were warmly greeted on our arrival by the owner. We have visited Kaikoura before and love it there. Of course the earthquake has had an impact on the town and some restaurants and motels are closed for the minute, but we had a great time nevertheless.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were greeted very pleasantly by one of the owners. However the motel room was very dated. It was clean and tidy but the bed had roll together issues. We also experienced the other owner being discourteous to other guests speaking down to them in front of us and others.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellerdi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The motel is a bit removed from the center of town; however, we walked to town due to limited parking - perhaps 1/2 mile. The motel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Due to earthquake, wifi was not reliable but that seemed to be the fact around town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews