We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
47
44
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
44
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox clean facilities holiday park real fruit camper van powered caravan site disco lights camping ground kiwi camping the kitchen gorgeous setting paid wifi toilet shower picnic tables train noise short walk to the beach lovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It was a treat to stay right by the beach, under the shelter of some trees with plenty of space and distance from the next set of campers.

The cooking facilities are clean and functional. Great to have the BBQs by the kitchen under shelter, we cooked the fish we caught that day on the BBQs there!

Having to use a code to get in the shower block is a bit annoying - but only because I kept forgetting it, but both the toilets (accessible without a code) and the shower unit were clean and comfortable.

Overall our stay was great, we enjoyed waking up to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore, cooking outside and having the beach practically to ourselves.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great campground that is sadly (good for us) under utilized due to the quake and traffic changes. Great 8 km of beach (we saw 4 people on it) and an easy 7 km bike ride to town for any of the tours. Showers and washrooms immaculate--ALL of the staff were warm friendly and helpful.
Kaikoura is rebounding but see it now so you can see it later-Gorgeous setting in every direction while standing in awe of the power of nature (and the strength of people)

Room tip: beach side sites will lull you to sleep with the sounds of the waves
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Not too far from kaikoura town centre, 7minute drive. Beaut peaceful spot right on the beach, good spot for a nice sunrise pic. Amenities are very clean and well kept. Showers are on a 6 minute timer. If you're looking for a nice quiet place on the beach - this is it, only downside is wifi isn't the best

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank ColB953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean facilities. No bowls, cups, cutlery. So bring your own! $18 a person a night, close to the beach and with WIFI. We had a discount on the wifi when we said that we saw them on the Wicked camper app! Then you have 10 GB of internet for $3!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sannie1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Loved this camp. Not flat out in February but it deserves to be. Plenty of room on site which we really appreciate. Over being squashed in like sardines. Beachfront was perfect. Lulled asleep by sound of waves. Friendly helpful staff. Amenities very clean, attractive and well maintained. . Great to see recycling being practised and codes to acess the shower block are an excellent idea.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiA549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews