We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
101
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Wow Liz. A superb stay at a magnificent location. We will be back. Thanks so much for looking after us. Your B@B is fantastic and we will miss Ginger greatly. From the mountains to the sea.....you have it all. Luv the Brennan's :-)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ats118765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Barnacle bills was absolutely amazing! The location was beautiful, the accommodation was even better and Liz was lovely. I couldn't have thought of a better place to spend my 2 nights in Kaikoura! 10/10

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jumpingjames12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Barnacle Bills and Liz!
What can we say! Our two day stay here whilst exploring Kaikoura was simply amazing. We could not have wanted for more; and if we had of, Liz was unbelievably accommodating and helpful!
The place was spotless, beds comfy and everything was accessible and felt ‘homely’ and loved.
Thanks so much- we will be back if (more like when), we return to Kaikoura!

NB. Ginger the pet pig was an absolute stunner! She loved our left over veggies!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phoebegould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Not much to add to all the other reviews - this was a lovely, well-priced place to stay in the hills above Kaikoura. Huge, well-equipped accommodation, not a complaint in the world.

Would like to mention that Liz sent us something we left behind, free of charge (even though we offered to pay), all the way to Europe. Very generous host!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alexei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

I think everything has been said on here already.
This has been one of the best accommodations we have been in New Zealand. It's got everything you need and more. Liz will tell you everything you need to know and what to see in Barnacle Bills. There's so much to see, the view is amazing, and Ginger (the pig) was already worth our visit.
Thank you so much Liz, we hope to meet again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RMellink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews