We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting options”
Review of Black Rabbit Pizza

Black Rabbit Pizza
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$17
Cuisines: Pizza, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: The Black Rabbit Pizza Co is a small, family owned artisan pizza restaurant located in Kaikoura, NZ. We have recently completed renovations and are now fully licensed, serving some of NZ's finest craft beer and wines.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had to find options 3 people would agree on, so the more exotic options with lamb, rabbit, mussels, venison or Indian influenced (Butter Chicken) were out. So we went with the Carnivore and The Veg. Good pizza with good flavor and sauce.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank letrips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for dinner. Loved the timber bar and rustic timber tables. The PIZZA is MAGNIFICENT! Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 pizzas; lamb plus chicken and cranberry. Delicious and generous!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ahwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Have to say best pizza we have ever had. Lovely customer service aswel. Will diffently be back next year

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sightsee827191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

A menu full of interesting things, a friendly welcome and good value for money add up to a very satisfied customer. Well deserves its Certificate of Excellence.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Connector736339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner after reading positive reviews on TripAdvisor and we are so happy we tried this place! My boyfriend ordered the butter chicken pizza- super thin crust loaded with toppings including delicious sweet butter chicken sauce. It was very filling- we could have easily split it. I ordered the Chicken Parmagina which was also a cool twist on a classic Italian dish. It was served with pesto cream sauce, a sweet and tangy cabbage salad and chips. The serving size was huge! I could only finish half. Highly recommended with unique pizza creations and large portions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rabbit Pizza also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Black Rabbit Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing