We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 Minutes Whale Watching Ocean Safari Helicopter Tour
2

Book in advance
from
US$466.79
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience South Pacific Helicopters
from US$466.79
More Info
from US$572.59
More Info
from US$622.38
More Info
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
155
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour mountain landing whale watching fault line coastal area excellent trip dusky dolphins an adventure great flight scenic flight great fun recommend this trip once in a lifetime new zealand pilot sperm earthquake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2022

We were the lucky winners of a trip to Kaikoura, which included a 30 minute Helicopter Ride with South Pacific Helicopters in February 2022. We were welcomed the minute we walked into the building by the team. This was the highlight of our trip, the pilot Dan, did a stop on the hilltop, informed us about the environment, coastline and gave us an amazing, incredible, flight over Kaikoura on a perfect day. Thanks to Dan & all the team for truly an awesome experience.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank diannesloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2022

What a brilliant way to see the changed landscape of Kaikoura coast and surrounding area after the 2016 Earthquake.
Would recommend this trip as something special. Daniel(pilot) was a wealth of knowledge about the area and fault line, certainly made for a great flight.
A special peek into a slice of New Zealand history.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank B1085BTjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Fantastic pilot who made the whole experience fun and interesting.
set up lovely picnic on Mt Fyffe. Amazing views

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank LATLAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Timing was impeccable - we saw two whales - and your service was super friendly and knowledgeable. Daniel you are a charmer! We felt so safe so the experience was focused on the view. What a great way to see our second home from the air. Thank you! What a birthday treat ! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Anneliesje69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

A wonderful trip to Mt Fyffe for the two boys. It was the highlight of their holiday. We went out over the ocean and spotted a pod of dolphins before flying over the hills. Beautiful views from the top

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank janetd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews