We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$211
Expedia.com
$236
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$188
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
285
94
32
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
94
32
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fire studio room one night short drive full kitchen longer stay new zealand comfortable stay washer dryer a great place to stay whale watching the main road bbq accommodation town hosts nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way up the Kaikoura coast. The apartment was well furnished with all the amenities you need to cook a meal and relax. The apartment was spacious with a heat pump/air conditioner and a open gas fire. The bed was a king size and comfortable. The bathroom had two sinks which was great. The only thing that was missing was an electric blanket on the bed for the cooler months. We did a 40 minute walk from the apartment up through farmland on a mowed track. Very easy to follow and a great view from the top of the hill. We didn’t mind being a few kilometers out of town. There was a small amount of noise from the road but nothing that kept us awake. We will be back. Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 328janee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

About 4kms out of town and off the main road in a new subdivision so nice and quiet. Studio room was a reasonable size but not large. Nice and clean with good shower. No outlook from room as studio rooms are tucked between apartments. Golf course next door and large park/pond in front. Walk across main road to beach. Need car to get to town (can walk via a track). Was much cheaper than the town motels on the main road so if you don't mind being out of town this is a very good option.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickyKura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Love the modern design and layout.
To get 5 stars suggest you step up the beds and fixtures ... functional but not luxury.
Clean and tidy.
Fairly quiet.
But could be so much more with a little effort.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stevea644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, apartment was generous size with a full kitchen area, dining, lounge and outside area. We particularly liked the spa bath and comfy bed! Was a great place to treat ourselves for our anniversary.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelabake97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

For the price of the studio we were expecting a bit more during our 2 night stay. Studio is attached to another room with a locked door separating the two (we did not know this). General cleanliness ok but dirty walls, bed was very average, the toilet (even when button was not pushed down) would make the flushing noise which we found super annoying. We wouldn’t stay again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bay121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews