We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Expedia.com
$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$130
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hedy
Wellington, New Zealand

Mum and daughter holiday

Review of Annabelle Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
Very clean and tidy. Comfortable rooms helpfully host. Was alowed to bring my puppy no extra charge. Loved spa bath. Nice walk to town. Recommend staying here.
Heaps of fresh clean towels and a lovely wee private courtyard to sit in. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
0.9 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$288
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $264
  • Hotels.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $265
1.3 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $98
0.8 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$141
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
    $139
1.3 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $164
1.0 km from Annabelle Motel
Free parking
Room service
2 bedroom main bedroom
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $146
1.3 km from Annabelle Motel
Free parking
A True Hokitika Gem over looking the Hokitika River
Booking.com
$82
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge area cottage
Booking.com
$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • ZenHotels.com
    $72
1.8 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $150
3.0 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
4.0 km from Annabelle Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hokitika
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
193
95
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
95
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath residential area guest laundry quiet at night decent size living room night stay south island motel unit town suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

We stayed in the disability wheelchair friendly unit #7. The grab bar for the toilet is on the left. The shower grab bar is mounted on the wall with controls for the handheld shower. The hotel provides a shower stool but we brought our own. The unit is roomy with enough room for belongings. There is a separate bedroom with a double bed and a single bed in the living area. There is also a kitchenette with a refrig and hot plate and microwave. Everything was very livable and worked for our needs. We appreciated the guest laundry. The owner was very helpful in pointing out things to do in the area. The hotel is located off the main road in a quiet residential area. We appreciated the location Should our travels lead us to Hokitika again, we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnthepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

1 bedroom unit very warm and clean, comfy beds and awesome shower. Great value for money and proper milk was a amazing bonus. Hosts were very helpful and the guest laundry was very handy after a damp day exploring.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ddkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023

The motel is tucked away in a residential area away from all the others on the main drag (which is why we chose it), and it turned out to be a gem. Very clean, well-maintained, and well-equipped, it proved very comfortable for the two nights we stayed here. Our room had a spa bath which we didn't have the chance to use, but we appreciated the extra space in the bathroom! The staff were welcoming and cheerful, and the guest laundry was put to good use. We would be very happy to stay here again if our travels bring us back to Hokitika (which we have now learned how to pronounce properly!)

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as family. Decent sized room. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice to have a little 300ml bottle of fresh milk provided as checked in for use with tea/coffee. Would happily stay here again and recommend to others

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liz_Mo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a “One bedroom family unit”; it was clean and a nice size. Decent size kitchenette was well equipped but with no oven. Bathroom is adequate size and modern, but the shower enclosure could use re-caulking. Queen Bed was comfortable and we used the adjacent twin bed for our suitcases. The whole place could use more hooks for hanging up coats, although there is a small closet with hangers in the living room. Couches in the living room were comfortable but were dated. Nice laundry facilities convenient to all rooms.

Great comfortable place to stay on your way through Hokitika. It was VERY quiet at night.

Room tip: There are a limited number of units and they all spear to be similar. The whole place is quiet and peaceful.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foot_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews