We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
29
41
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
41
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size studio unit laundry facilities comfy bed motel units shower town kitchen tv microwave noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2023

a standard motel, receptionist didn't see, too bothered, indifferent in fact. the unit was clean and tidy, laundry facilities weren't working, a bit of a problem after 2 weeks on the road. was a quiet location which was lovely.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heatherem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Heritage Highway Motel, as its name suggests, has a motel feel and look to it. However, it is cosy inside, and doesn't feel cramped with the 5 of us staying in it. There's a small dining table and sofa, kitchen with microwave, TV (with spotty Netflix) and 2 bedrooms. Curiously, there is only one bathroom with toilet, so there needs to be a bit of rationing when it comes to sharing. The bathroom is spacious, but because there is no separate area for bathing, the entire floor tends to get wet after showering (unless you point the showerhead in a certain direction.) The lady at the check-in desk was helpful and has an extremely cute and friendly dog!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Stayed in a 2 brm unit. Unit is a good size. Bathroom large and comfortable. No noise from other units but train crosses the road with a very loud horn at just after 6am. Beds comfortable but couches in lounge well past use by date ... Springs/padding long gone. Not as clean as it could be ... Crisps down side of couch cushions. Very handy location to town.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank PipMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2022

We are doing a South Island tour. Rolled into town late on a Friday, Queen Studio was just what we needed. Clean, roomy, comfy bed and free wifi and sky tv. Walking distance to town centre and the beach

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renz632019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We stayed here for a night on our South Island holiday.

The room was spacious and clean, and the pressure on the shower was one of the best! It was centrally located and a great sleepover stop :)

Thanks again for for great stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q8924KOtraceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews