We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$218
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$218
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$218
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
370
322
102
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
322
102
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin across the road glow worm dell beach front beachfront cabin one night the kitchen goat glowworm dell heat pump powered site minute walk easy access tasman sea comfortable bed in town stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2023

We highly recommend this dog friendly accommodation, with the beach at our accommodation's front door. The whole unit was clean, tidy and well equipped and with a comfortable bed. Plenty of spare towels, blankets if needed. Excellent heating in all rooms. Everything (ie; all appliances etc worked very well). When we arrived we were greeted with the heat pump and bathroom towel rails and lights on - all very welcoming and inviting. The units were discreetly serviced daily. Of particular note was all the usables - ie; dishwashing liquids etc were full - not "just enough for your stay policy" - a refreshing change in harder economic times. Over all, we highly recommend this choice of stay. The hosts and staff were very friendly. Hokitika has developed a "go ahead" feeling over the last few years and definitely deserves more visitors.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darylandvictoriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2023 via mobile

Overall our stay was very positive.
Sally was a great host and very welcoming.
Whilst our room was somewhat small and basic it was well equipped.
Location is great, easy walk into the town centre and very close to a glow worms grotto.
Very good value for money

Room tip: Very limited storage space. The town is a great base in which to see other parts of the south island.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Our lodge was ok but nothing special. Bathroom was starting to look quite tired. Door was very difficult to lock from the outside.
Beach is a 5 minute walk. Only 15 minutes walk from town ( we walked from the hotel along the beach).
A railway line runs alongside part of the site and we were woken at 5.30am by a passing goods train that was very loud. Then the cockerel started....
Site has animals in a fenced off section in then middle- alpacas, goats, pig etc
Site could be very nice but just looked a bit scruffy in places.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Remmy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2023 via mobile

Love this place, had a beach front unit, had everything I needed. It's been a year since I last came, updated curtains and cleaning on point. Just the best place to stay for beach, sunsets and everything you need. Awesome reception staff! Can't wait to go back..

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Loulou0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

Loved the location of this place, 20m from the beach.
We had a lovely chalet with the bedroom upstairs. Probably not our best move for persons of a certain age, as the only toilet was downstairs!
Would stay again but get a level unit.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judeb1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews