We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$112
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
44
57
38
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
57
38
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Older style Motel but very clean and tidy. What a shame they haven't spent money on double glazing to stop the road and rail noise. We would not stay again because of the noise alone. If double glazing was installed we would return

Room tip: Bring earplugs
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OnAir63316864617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

This accommodation was another that was wonderful and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Car park right outside our door and the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend. Even though is was on the main road out of town it was very quiet.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 56Maureen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Very, very out dated. Sack the cleaner! 5am in the morning train ran right behind our room. Bed was ok. Would never stay there again. Really have nothing great to say about the accomodation, except the dishes looked cleaned

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Daydream51068812488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Quaint little motel walking distance from the free glowworms which I loved bit of a walk into town but we had a car so all good. Beds comfortable everything we needed hosts lovely and informative. Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryanclan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

The room was clean, tidy, modern and warm - everything that we needed. It was an easy drive in to town. The one bedroom was very spacious and we would recommend this as a good place to stay in Hokitika.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews