We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
43
57
38
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
57
38
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here a night and it was great, had food from in town and used the kitchen in room to cook breakfast, $5 for washing which was helpful and my all time favorite electric blankets for added warmth on cold nights.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Erana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

We were in a 2brm unit. Massive amount of space perfect for a family. Warm, dry and comfortable. Would stay there again. Friendly staff. Great amenities. Warm rooms and good parking. Would come back again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kerrenln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2020

Welcoming and comfortable. Gorgeously comfy bed, fabulous bathroom with spa bath. everything was spotless. Well-stocked kitchen, friendly people. It's within walking distance to cafes and shops, without being on the main road.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights while cycling the west coast wilderness ride. This motel was perfect with lots of room for our bikes and nice clean rooms. Easy distance to walk or cycle to town. The train rumbles past but not too noisy and not during the night

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nomadikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

3 of us stayed at this motel after completing the Paparoa Track via the Croesus track.
Charging an excessive $240 a night for a 2 bedroom suite I challenge how this motel can classify itself as a 4 star accommodation.
There was nothing special in what was being offered to differentiate itself from other accomodation providers and I feel that the $240 charge is too high and therefore I can’t recommend it to others. I suggest that before you choose this motel make sure that you have researched other options.
I believe that $180 would be more appropriate.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank soc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews