We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Agoda.com
$112
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
44
57
38
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
57
38
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020

Welcoming and comfortable. Gorgeously comfy bed, fabulous bathroom with spa bath. everything was spotless. Well-stocked kitchen, friendly people. It's within walking distance to cafes and shops, without being on the main road.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights while cycling the west coast wilderness ride. This motel was perfect with lots of room for our bikes and nice clean rooms. Easy distance to walk or cycle to town. The train rumbles past but not too noisy and not during the night

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nomadikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

3 of us stayed at this motel after completing the Paparoa Track via the Croesus track.
Charging an excessive $240 a night for a 2 bedroom suite I challenge how this motel can classify itself as a 4 star accommodation.
There was nothing special in what was being offered to differentiate itself from other accomodation providers and I feel that the $240 charge is too high and therefore I can’t recommend it to others. I suggest that before you choose this motel make sure that you have researched other options.
I believe that $180 would be more appropriate.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank soc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Nice, clean and spacious rooms with all basic needs. We stayed here in this motel for one night with our child. Location is good, friendly staff. Only thing i missed was an international adapter for personal electric equipment

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ayssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Nice, spacious, comfortable and clean but unfortunately for me very noisy. Located close to the main road the night long traffic kept me from a sound sleep. Overall it’s a nice place but for me too close to traffic and a small railway to the rear. If you are happy with the noise then it’s a nice place.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews