We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
82
83
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
83
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed herepit stopthe main roadfree wifitown centregreat bathroom and showeran overnight stopoverwithin walking distancewashing machinecooking facilitiesroad noisevery pleasant staynight staynew world supermarketcomfortable place to stayone night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have stayed at this motel numerous times since 2002. It is under new ownership the last two visits, 2016 and 2018 and the quality of service and the quality of the rooms have continued at their same high level. Stayed here two nights, as I love Hokitika. Had some issues with the washing machine and the young lady at the desk assisted me and ran our clothing through their machine. Every room I have ever been in has a clothes horse for drying clothes. As stated, I have stayed here before and will again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed three nights, great room with plenty of space, very clean and good cooking facilities. Walking distance to town centre and beach. Great parking. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiandGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

we stayed just the one night in room 7. Unit was well kitted out and very clean.Location is such that a car is needed to reach restaurants in the town centre(you could walk,approx 1/2 mile each way). Good value in this range of propeties and only downside for us is that the beds were rather soft(although this is very subjective) and no air con so the need to open doors and windows to get air flowing through.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank middypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We only stayed at the Lodge for one nicht, but everything was close to perfect: very comfy and stylish Doom, great bathroom and shower, anything you need in the kitchen, modern TV... And last but not least the great location, very close to the town centre. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Svenja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Arriving tired and just wanting a hot shower and bed, found this motel average although larger than most for the value. Parking was a little problem where our car over shadowed the neighbours room. As it happened to be the hottest month in South Island, there was no fans or air conditioning and had to leave our sliding door open for air flow. This was a safety concern while we tried to sleep. The service reception although young will need a lot more training to be more friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews