We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Timing...Epic!

I had a little lay over here in Hokitika from the bus trip coming from Franz Josef. Perfect timing... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
iwalle64
Rachel is just the friendliest, most insightful guide ever!

Direct quote from my little sister: "I loved Hokitika Gorge, but the highlight of the trip was... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
amtrogstad
,
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Rachel has taken me and my teen daughter on the tour to the Hokitika Gorge. Apart from that the gorge itself is spectacular it was a pleasure to meet Rachel as she is a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and I will definitely recommend her service to others.

Thank biwi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Hokitika Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Enjoyed making memories with you both Bianca - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

If sight seeing is your plan, I would recommend Hokitika Scenic Tours. Our visit to pancake Rocks was just amazing. Rachel was very informative with her local knowledge and the drive was so very relaxed. Didn't feel rushed in anyway while walking Pancake Rocks, lots of photos opportunities as well. A big thank you to Hokitika Scenic Tours the day was just wonderful thank you. Kate Maungaturoto.

Thank KateD2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2017

Thank you Kate - it was my pleasure. Lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Rachel is an absolute legend- when our plans had to drastically change due to my travel buddy's illness, she gladly drove us up to greymouth to get to hospital last minute and showed real compassion. Plus she took me to the gorge afterwards as well, which was a breathtaking place to visit. Amazing woman and an amazing part of the world to visit; could not reccommend this business enough.

Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2017

Much appreciated Daisy thank you - safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W, Owner at Hokitika Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews