We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
eDreams
US$103
View deal
Trip.comUS$148
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
101
21
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
21
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Very nice lodge, the landlord is very friendly. The rooms are rather big and there are nice terraces to rest and enjoy yourself. The garden is also very neat. Very good breakfast too, fresh and healthy!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Freedom732005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Great location yet handy enough for a little sightseeing - particularly Pancake Rocks. AMAZING!!!!! Our stay at Oak Lodge was most enjoyable. Spotlessly clean. Top marks for comfort, a sumptuous breakfast and a very happy and helpful host.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMcConnochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Had a wonderful stay recently at Oak Lodge. Lovely big room overlooking the garden and farm area, with super comfy bed and en suite bathroom and plenty of space to watch tv in room if privacy was desired. Enjoyed the fire burner and company (host and guests) downstairs over a glass of red wine and a fantastic hearty kiwi breakfast with produce sourced locally in the morning was awaiting. Great spot to base yourself to explore the surrounds i.e. Punakiki pancake rocks. If you're heading into Greymouth for dinner on a Saturday night, do make a reservation.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2019

One half of the building is from the late 1800's and has great character and architecture. Large rooms, well served. You have to book in between certain times (2-6 I think). I did book an upgraded garden view room, but actually couldnt see a garden, just the drive. Breakfast was great, enjoyed the stay there - Greymouth is a 10 minute car drive away .... if you are going to eat there I suggest you research and book because we struggled to find a place to eat ... not because they were full, but because a lot of places were closed

Room tip: Garden room is the upgrade, although I'm not sure what the garden rooms are
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stravinsky1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Thank you for your communication and understanding . We were unable to complete our Tranz Alpine journey from Christchurch due to the flooding. NZ Rail ended up cancelling the journey so we had no option but to cancel our accommodation and rental car. Thank you David & Shirley for your understanding with this booking.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews