We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breakers Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 16 Greymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Large roomy room with excellent shower room. Views over the sea and garden. We had the anti pasta platter in our room with a bottle of wine and it was a lovely way to end a long day of driving and it was plenty for our dinner. Breakfast was great with a good choice of egg plates. Jan was extremely helpful about things to see, places to stop, etc and on top of that she is a lovely person and a fad hostess. Pity we only stayed one night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi John So lovely to meet you and Sally and glad you took advantage of our platter and wine option so you could sit back and relax with our great sea views after your day of driving. We love it when our guests say only complaint is not staying longer. Hope you do make it back to New Zealand sometime - will be super lovely to see you both again. Remember never say never. Enjoy the rest of your travels around NZ - until next time.... Warm regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The location of the B&B is great, nice private access to the beach. Jan is very attentive, gives a lot of info on what to do. We had the Breakthrough room, which had a great view, but was too small to be really comfortable. Booked nearly a year ago through Travel Essence, haven't got a clue why they booked this too small room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious except the Breakthrough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdaams53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks Micheil and Joan for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our fabulous beachfront location, the views and my attentiveness and sightseeing suggestions. Very disappointed on your remarks regarding the room size and to be marked down unjustly because of it. This is the room that was booked by your agent and which you presumably agreed to. It is exactly as we advertise it.
Given as you say, you booked a year in advance, you had plenty of time to do due diligence on the places you were booked to stay and change accordingly to meet your needs. The room is our smallest room but by no means small. We provide a queen bed, luggage storage, TV, seating and access to the deck with seating and magnificent uninterrupted views of the wonderful Tasman Sea in our Breakthrough room – you can even lie in bed and soak up the sea views and night sky. The beauty of offering this room is it is at a price point for the budget minded and gives those people the opportunity of staying and enjoying our special wee place and warm hospitality when they might otherwise not have the chance to experience it.
There is plenty of outdoor seating as well as our amble sized guest lounge with plenty of seating and affording those same sea views. If you wanted more space you could always have sat outside with the nature or in our guest lounge.
Looking at your other reviews it would seem you have quite a bit of disparity between your various accommodations and the only ones to receive full marks were where you had a large room. All I can stress is that with booking so far in advance you take the time to ensure in future the room meets your standards and requirements before arrival and avoid us all the heartache of an unjust review.
In saying that it was lovely to meet you both and I trust you enjoy the rest of your travels around New Zealand. Cheers Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stunning, spacious, comfortable accommodation close to beach with amazing sea view. Everything was of an extremely high standard. Jan was most friendly and helpful in all respects. Breakfast was outstanding. No complaints at all. We didn't want to leave!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks Derek for your glowing review. So pleased you and Lois enjoyed your time with us - your room, the views, our location and of course breakfast. Pleasure to be able to cater to your vegetarian requirements and especially pleased with Lois's comment at breakfast that it was the best breakfast she'd had in NZ - she made my morning. Hope you get the opportunity to come back some time - still plenty to photograph and be happy to point you in the right direction. Enjoy the rest of your travels around NZ. Warm regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A most relaxing place to stay with amazing views down onto the waves crashing down on to the beach - set in beautiful grounds
A good size room with seating and TV etc
A good breakfast included in the price
Tea making facilities

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diane503738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thanks Diane for your lovely review of your stay with us at Breakers. Glad you and Charles enjoyed your time here and found it relaxing - helps with our sea views out every window. Lovely to meet you both and hope we get the opportunity to see you again. Warm regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stunning views, great accommodation, perfect location. Jan and Stephen were the best hosts you could ever meet, especially with their knowledge of the area and you even receive information on the journey to your next destination. The accommodation is right on the coast so the views are amazing when you are having a pizza & a beer watching the sunset from their garden/balcony! There is nothing negative to say about the Breakers Boutique. If you want great accommodation whether you are heading North or South, we totally recommend this. And if you are dog lovers, you will adore Ziggy and Nico(so stop off at the supermarket and buy them some schmackos(i.e. dog treats).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Wow Kellie and Mark thanks so much for your super lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both - and I know Nico and Ziggy loved it just as much. They were reminded of you for some time after your departure - everytime they were allowed another smacko I reminded them they were from you. So glad you had the opportunity to come back and stay with us - and enjoy our homemade pizza while soaking up the sea views. Look forward to staying in touch and seeing you both again hopefully real soon. Hugs Jan and Stephen and snuggles from Nico and Ziggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greymouth
13.8 km away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 19 in Greymouth
203 reviews
35.6 km away
Awatuna Homestead
Awatuna Homestead
#1 of 1 in Awatuna
58 reviews
26.3 km away
Punakaiki Resort
Punakaiki Resort
#1 of 3 in Punakaiki
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
North Shore B&B
North Shore B&B
#2 of 16 in Greymouth
14 reviews
13.5 km away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 19 in Greymouth
323 reviews
13.3 km away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 19 in Greymouth
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Greymouth

Been to Breakers Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Boutique Accommodation

Address: 1367 State Highway 6, Nine Mile Creek | 14kms north of Greymouth, Greymouth 7873, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Greymouth
Price Range: $215 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakers Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront location overlooking the Tasman Sea on the Punakaiki coastline - 14kms north of Greymouth and 30kms south of Punakaiki, West Coast of New Zealand. Set on 2 acres of native bush and landscaped gardens, all rooms have great sea views, ensuite bathrooms and outdoor deck or balcony access. Private track from property to access remote Nine Mile beach for beach walks, waterfall and rock pools. Breakfast included in room rate and optional in-house dining menu available until 7pm including local beer and wine. Warm hospitality with great local knowledge. Sit back, relax and enjoy the fantastic sea views and fall asleep to the sound of the breaking waves. Come share our slice of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breakers Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing