We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakers Boutique Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Paroa Hotel(Greymouth)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coleraine(Greymouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
371
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasman seaprivate beachnew zealandhomemade pizzaeggs benedictsouth islandone nightnine milesound of the wavesfantastic settingslice of paradiserock poolsfellow guestsonward journeystayed longerwatching the sunsetbeachfront location
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Jan! We adore you!! This lovely B&B is like coming home in NZ. Our host Jan had excellent recommendations and was incredibly friendly :) Our room was lovely with a picturesque view of the ocean and wonderfully cared for grounds. The property itself is located just above the beach for convenient beach walks along the pebbles and tide pools. Breakfast was lovely with exceptional options and great company. We highly suggest a stay here for more than just one night. Chill a bottle of wine and enjoy the view and your hosts company :) -Daniel and Genevieve

Room Tip: can't go wrong with any room!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreenandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Daniel and Genevieve thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Breakers - just a short stop but I always say one night is better than none. Look forward to your return visit so we can enjoy that bottle of wine with you! Until next time. Warmest regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a beautiful stay at Breakers- many thanks to our great hosts. They were very nice and attentively. The location is stunning, you have amazing views to the sea. The breakfast is excellent. We had only one problem: we stayed unfortunately for one night only. Next time we don´t repeat this mistake...

Stayed: February 2016
Thank RudiM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thanks for your lovely review. Always love hearing that the only problem encountered was not staying longer enough. Look forward to your return visit - for longer next time. Warmest regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at Breakers we were warmly welcomed by Steven and he showed us the room. Immediately you are in awe on the stunning views from the room and the garden.
Rooms are elegant, clean, convenient and spacious with a cute veranda for watching the sunset. Sleeping was solid with the sound of the wind and waves rocking you softly.
Next day breakfast is it!! Ask Jen for the Breakers Egg Benedict, a must try, although our fellow guests were also raving about the pancakes! This difficult choice is easily solved by staying more than 1 night. A minimum of 2 is my recommendation. AND do follow her drive and sightsee suggestions, it is all worth it.
Thanks Jen and Steven, for your fantastic hospitality. Hope to be able to return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thanks Diederik for your awesome review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both - thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stephen and I hope you are able to return again - there is so much to see and do and Breakers is a great place to base yourself while you explore our region and relax after your day of discoveries. Until the next time. Warmest regards Jan and Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Obviously I can't say what the best accommodation on the West-coast might be but surely it can't get much better than Breakers! It was everything we expected and more. Jan is clearly obsessed with providing the best possible experience for her guests. When we arrived she was there to help us with our bags and gave us a very thorough introduction to their beautiful property including a wonderfully prepared scrapbook about them, the property and the West-coast region. Jan had an itinerary outlined for us for our route from Renwick by email before we even arrived. Needless to say she then gave us a number of great suggestions for our onward journey South. The view from our balcony was spectacular as was her breakfast. Next time we pass this way I know where I'm booking. BTW Jan - Holly would love to know you eggs Benedict recipe?

Room Tip: Loved our upstairs room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Our room was very large with a deck that looked out on the ocean. Unfortunately, it was raining while we were there so that we couldn't take advantage of the deck or of walking on the beach. Jan was a perfect host, helping us locate a computer cord so we could download photos to our computer. She also provided us with a list of "not to be missed" sights on our way to the glacier area. The only drawback is the lack of restaurants in the area for dinner. Jan sent us to the only pub that was nearby; dinner was just o.k. But the B&B is in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith - David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thanks Judith and David for your review. It was a shame you couldn't take advantage of sitting out on the deck due to the weather, but at least the rooms still afforded the great views as the storm unfolded. I always say if you're going to have a storm, nice to watch while warm and dry inside. It was lovely to meet you both, pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and found our suggested onward sightseeing suggestions helpful. Warm regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews