We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breakers Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 16 Greymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 25 March 2016

small accommodation in a lovely position overlooking the beach. Rooms are basic but adequate and clean. The hosts Jan & Stephen were lovely and very helpful, giving us tips on what to visit in the area. We only had one night here but it was nice.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 25 April 2016
Hi Julie. Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed our location and found the tips useful. Appreciate you taking the time to review us. Wishing you all the best. Warm regards Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    44
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
296
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Jan! We adore you!! This lovely B&B is like coming home in NZ. Our host Jan had excellent recommendations and was incredibly friendly :) Our room was lovely with a picturesque view of the ocean and wonderfully cared for grounds. The property itself is located just above the beach for convenient beach walks along the pebbles and tide pools. Breakfast was lovely with exceptional options and great company. We highly suggest a stay here for more than just one night. Chill a bottle of wine and enjoy the view and your hosts company :) -Daniel and Genevieve

Room Tip: can't go wrong with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Daniel and Genevieve thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Breakers - just a short stop but I always say one night is better than none. Look forward to your return visit so we can enjoy that bottle of wine with you! Until next time. Warmest regards Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a beautiful stay at Breakers- many thanks to our great hosts. They were very nice and attentively. The location is stunning, you have amazing views to the sea. The breakfast is excellent. We had only one problem: we stayed unfortunately for one night only. Next time we don´t repeat this mistake...

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
Thank RudiM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Always love hearing that the only problem encountered was not staying longer enough. Look forward to your return visit - for longer next time. Warmest regards Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at Breakers we were warmly welcomed by Steven and he showed us the room. Immediately you are in awe on the stunning views from the room and the garden.
Rooms are elegant, clean, convenient and spacious with a cute veranda for watching the sunset. Sleeping was solid with the sound of the wind and waves rocking you softly.
Next day breakfast is it!! Ask Jen for the Breakers Egg Benedict, a must try, although our fellow guests were also raving about the pancakes! This difficult choice is easily solved by staying more than 1 night. A minimum of 2 is my recommendation. AND do follow her drive and sightsee suggestions, it is all worth it.
Thanks Jen and Steven, for your fantastic hospitality. Hope to be able to return.

Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Thanks Diederik for your awesome review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both - thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stephen and I hope you are able to return again - there is so much to see and do and Breakers is a great place to base yourself while you explore our region and relax after your day of discoveries. Until the next time. Warmest regards Jan and Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Obviously I can't say what the best accommodation on the West-coast might be but surely it can't get much better than Breakers! It was everything we expected and more. Jan is clearly obsessed with providing the best possible experience for her guests. When we arrived she was there to help us with our bags and gave us a very thorough introduction to their beautiful property including a wonderfully prepared scrapbook about them, the property and the West-coast region. Jan had an itinerary outlined for us for our route from Renwick by email before we even arrived. Needless to say she then gave us a number of great suggestions for our onward journey South. The view from our balcony was spectacular as was her breakfast. Next time we pass this way I know where I'm booking. BTW Jan - Holly would love to know you eggs Benedict recipe?

Room Tip: Loved our upstairs room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greymouth
19.6 km away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
130 reviews
13.8 km away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
183 reviews
26.3 km away
Punakaiki Resort
Punakaiki Resort
#1 of 3 in Punakaiki
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 20 in Greymouth
330 reviews
13.5 km away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
302 reviews
14.5 km away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Boutique Accommodation

Property: Breakers Boutique Accommodation
Address: 1367 State Highway 6, Nine Mile Creek | 14kms north of Greymouth, Greymouth 7873, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Greymouth
Price range (per night): $215 - $355
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakers Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront location overlooking the Tasman Sea on the Punakaiki coastline - 14kms north of Greymouth and 30kms south of Punakaiki, West Coast of New Zealand. Set on 2 acres of native bush and landscaped gardens, all rooms have great sea views, ensuite bathrooms and outdoor deck or balcony access. Private track from property to access remote Nine Mile beach for beach walks, waterfall and rock pools. Breakfast included in room rate and optional in-house dining menu available until 7pm including local beer and wine. Warm hospitality with great local knowledge. Sit back, relax and enjoy the fantastic sea views and fall asleep to the sound of the breaking waves. Come share our slice of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakers Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing