We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacki H
Nelson, New Zealand

Great comfortable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2019via mobile
I stayed for 2 nights while on business in Greymouth. I had a suite with its own bedroom, and separate lounge/ kitchen and bathroom with shower. The whole place was spotlessly clean and comfortable with all amenities for a relaxing evening after the working day. There is fresh milk provided on arrival and some shortbreads which were delicious. There is free unlimited wifi, a tv in lounge and bedroom (obviously the studios would only have one) and the place was quiet and restful at night. Highly recommended if you need to stay over in Greymouth for work or otherwise.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Grey Valley River View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $138
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

I was travelling (by myself) through Greymouth and needed to stop for the night. I pulled in and was greeted warmly and given a small bottle of milk and shown to a studio room. The room was warm and well situated. Bed was comfortable and I had an amazing nights rest. Tea, coffee, biscuits were provided. In the bathroom there was shampoo, conditioner and soap.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaggee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2019

My partner and I spent a relaxing overnight at the Asure Motel. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy, the accessories and fit out were top quality. The manager Lynda gave us great service and information, helped us with directions to a great restaurant in walking distance, and even went out of her way to help me locate and book a room for the next night on our journey. Outstanding service, the best of our trip to New Zealand.

Room tip: The nearby hotel has great breakfast and dinners. All rooms are well located.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

My Husband & Myself stayed at Asure Highpark Motor Inn Greymouth for one month in January 2019. From the moment we stepped in to the Reception, we knew we had chosen wisely, The Managers Lynda & Kevin welcomed us in such a nice way, we felt at home immediately. Our apartment was lovely, we were able to cook ourselves a meal in the little kitchen, which had all the cutlery, crockery, utensils that we needed. The bathroom had a spa bath with shower over, the lovely fluffy towels & face cloths were changed every Day, the toiletries were replaced daily. The bed & pillows were so comfortable,the sheets were changed every three Days. The housekeepers came in Daily to clean through our apartment, it was spotless. Bbq's & tables & chairs are in the ground for residents to use. The Launderette is furnished with washers & dryers which I used Daily. Lynda & Kevin are so kind & thoughtfull, they give us a first class service, nothing is to much trouble. We can highly recommend this really good Motel to others. A BIG thank you to Lynda & Kevin

Room tip: Our room was so nice & quiet, we didn't hear any noise from the next apartment next door.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary.
Plastic bathroom fittings. Dripping taps done up so tightly they are difficult to turn on. Poor water sealing.
Double bed in my room.
Liquid soap/shampoo dispenser half way up the shower wall.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JenniferR5989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and clean units, friendly and efficient owners, very welcoming. Even complementary biscuits that appear to be home made. Full range of Sky channels available on both tvs individually. Recommended stay, also close to Hockey turf and swimming complex

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank graeme638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews