We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer R
Hamilton, New Zealand

Azure Highpark Motor Inn

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2019via mobile
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Plastic bathroom fittings. Dripping taps done up so tightly they are difficult to turn on. Poor water sealing.
Double bed in my room.
Liquid soap/shampoo dispenser half way up the shower wall.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$105
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and clean units, friendly and efficient owners, very welcoming. Even complementary biscuits that appear to be home made. Full range of Sky channels available on both tvs individually. Recommended stay, also close to Hockey turf and swimming complex

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank graeme638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom unit. Found the unit was clean & tidy. Hosts were very friendly & helpful. This motor inn is close to town & the aquatic centre. Easy parking outside unit, highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelM6079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Well we have just had 2 nights in this motel and are so very impressed . We chose it randomly on booking.com and couldn’t ask for a nicer motel plus the owners were so friendly and helpful. It was so clean you could just about eat off the floor. Very well equipped and the beds were just lovely . Even had homemade cookies - wow!! Well done to Lynda and Kevin - these motels are a real credit to you !!! 🤗

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank weirandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you, pleased you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Checkin was friendly and informative. room clean and tidy. good WiFi generally a typical motel room of average to above standard. Walking distance to the Recreation hotel, a nice old pub serving good quality meals. would stay again

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Trina for her friendly, warm welcome. Linda and Kevin were lovely hosts, felt like family and a special thank you to mum for her cookies (picture attached). Warm, comfortable, very clean homely units with cooking facilities and utensils provided. Love the lay out. Electric blankets, extra mink blankets already provided in room, ample hot H2O, plus a thermostat controlled heater was an added bonus from someone who lives in sunny Queensland. Parking is right outside the room which makes for easy loading and unloading of vehicle. Added bonus, supermarket, Dominos, liquor store, gym, swimming pool all within three minutes walk. Great place to stay within short driving distance to Shanytown, Hokitika and Punakaiki. Would I stay here again...definitely. Would I recommend...for sure :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank v_milham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews