We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rachel M
Timaru, New Zealand

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2018via mobile
Stayed here for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom unit. Found the unit was clean & tidy. Hosts were very friendly & helpful. This motor inn is close to town & the aquatic centre. Easy parking outside unit, highly recommend.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
0.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
    $162
0.2 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $163
1.8 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
$89
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $81
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • Expedia.com
    $89
1.6 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $124
40.4 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
20.6 km from Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
34
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Well we have just had 2 nights in this motel and are so very impressed . We chose it randomly on booking.com and couldn’t ask for a nicer motel plus the owners were so friendly and helpful. It was so clean you could just about eat off the floor. Very well equipped and the beds were just lovely . Even had homemade cookies - wow!! Well done to Lynda and Kevin - these motels are a real credit to you !!! 🤗

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank weirandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you, pleased you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Checkin was friendly and informative. room clean and tidy. good WiFi generally a typical motel room of average to above standard. Walking distance to the Recreation hotel, a nice old pub serving good quality meals. would stay again

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Trina for her friendly, warm welcome. Linda and Kevin were lovely hosts, felt like family and a special thank you to mum for her cookies (picture attached). Warm, comfortable, very clean homely units with cooking facilities and utensils provided. Love the lay out. Electric blankets, extra mink blankets already provided in room, ample hot H2O, plus a thermostat controlled heater was an added bonus from someone who lives in sunny Queensland. Parking is right outside the room which makes for easy loading and unloading of vehicle. Added bonus, supermarket, Dominos, liquor store, gym, swimming pool all within three minutes walk. Great place to stay within short driving distance to Shanytown, Hokitika and Punakaiki. Would I stay here again...definitely. Would I recommend...for sure :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank v_milham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Sleeps family of 5 or 6 very comfortably. Great customer service. Free generous wifi, clean, friendly, comfortable, good value. Good position to town. Highly recommended - host Lynda was lovely & welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The uniti had plenty of room, all of the facilities we expected and was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful with advice on things to do in Greymouth. The best motel we stayed in on our South Island trip.

Room tip: We were at the back well away from the road.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBruce2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you, please you enjoyed your stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews