We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$173
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pwncjn1
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Good Motel to stay in Greymouth

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2023
Excellent location easy to find, lovely clean comfortable room really good strong and hot shower. Wi-Fi ok easy parking.
You get 10% off at Monteith restaurant if you show your room key which is great!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Thanks so much for your fantastic comments, yes everyone loves our showers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.8 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $107
4.3 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard queen with shared facilities.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $67
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $157
0.1 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night bigger room would stay again room was clean light sleeper bed motel town shower unit monteiths host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023

The mattress on our bed was very poor quality - every movement either person made caused the entire mattress to move and for a light sleeper like me, this was awful. I spent 1/2 the night sleeping on the floor using the duvet as a mattress. The place itself is clean and tidy and has good facilities and the staff were good but as the main reason people stop in a motel is TO SLEEP, having a decent mattress is a big priority.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thanks for taking the time to place all your comments, your feedback is essential to keep improving. We replace beds as needed and your feedback would have even more useful at the time of your stay, so we ensure we know exactly which bed you stayed in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2023

ZERO soundproofing. This was my experience:
Ground floor dingy room with 0 view. Bella Vista means beautiful view in Spanish - hardly.
But the main thing is the NOISE! 1. I could hear the people upstairs walking around. I could hear the people in the room beside me talking. When someone took a shower at 6am it woke me up as the water pipes made a very loud noise. I couldnt sleep until midnight when the people above me stopped walking around. I woke up at 6 when neighbour took shower. Don't stay here. Owners can't do anything about it as it is structural.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodb446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank Rod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed here before doing the west coast wilderness bike trail. Booked 15 minutes before arriving & it was so easy, so friendly & hassle free.

Super clean, great shower pressure & comfortable. $140 for two people is a good price too.

Stored our bikes safely in their garage which we appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you so much, your fantastic comments really are appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

We got the compact studio, it had a comfy bed, good shower and very clean and tidy, however like it's name means....it is small. Have to get any water for jug etc from bathroom and your only rubbish bin is in the bathroom as well. We would stay again but get a bigger room next time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Best restaurant/pub in town a few hundred metres down the road.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thank you for all your comments and all very helpful for others guest booking ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

This would be fine for us if we had a car, but we didn't so it was a pretty big walk into town & back. The unit was fine for one night & the people in reception very helpful. We appreciated the token for discount at Monteiths. For what we paid, I think next time we would make sure we were more central.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STELLA08Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thanks Stella,
It is just over 1KM to the town centre and Yes Montieth's is a great place for dinner and being in-between us and the town centre, it's very walkable! We are pleased you enjoyed it there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews