We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Howard P
Timaru, New Zealand

Last minute plans

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2020
Great facilities, very clean and tidy rooms bed is so comfortable and the shower is one of the best. Staff are very friendly and helpful. And very easy to book a room at late notice........ highly recommended
Date of stay: September 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nic Neame, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this review
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thanks guys for the great comments, we hope you enjoyed all your time on the beautiful West Coast and thanks for staying with us here at the Bella Vista Greymouth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.8 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $172
0.6 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $66
  • Priceline
    $81
1.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Agoda.com
6.5 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$154
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
  • Priceline
    $48
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
40.3 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    $120
20.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night bigger room would stay again room was clean light sleeper bed motel town shower unit monteiths host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2020

When we arrive the receptionist was super friendly and very helpful. We were informed that we have been given the disabled suite and if we wanted to we could change it but we were fine with it.
The room was nice and big with a huge bed that was a tad uncomfortable but everything else was great.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

When travelling to the West Coast my colleagues and I always stay at Greymouth Bellavista. The team are great, the rooms are extremely clean and well kept, the beds lovely and comfortable.

I would highly recommend Bella Vista Greymouth for anyone wanting a consistent and comfortable home away from home. Thank you.

Room tip: Any room is good - but pop across to the Recreation Hotel for dinner!!
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleCa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

This motel style accommodation has clean and spacious room and is located on the main highway in Greymouth within easy walking distance to downtown and to nearby eateries and pubs. It served as a good launch point for exploring the sights and features to the area.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are quietest.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis120648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for your great review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2019. The motel is located a long walk from the town centre. Room was clean and well equipped. There was a problem with the TV remote control, that the staff were unable to rectify.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The room was a reasonable size but there was nowhere to place our travel bags. The bathroom was ok but the water pressure was inadequate as it was difficult to have a decent hot shower. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is reasonably priced. The motel is a little bit out of town so a car is essential. No views.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear the shower wasn't up to your standard, most of our guests rave about our showers, the products in them and the good pressure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews