We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle

Clean, consistent, comfortable and friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2020
When travelling to the West Coast my colleagues and I always stay at Greymouth Bellavista. The team are great, the rooms are extremely clean and well kept, the beds lovely and comfortable.

I would highly recommend Bella Vista Greymouth for anyone wanting a consistent and comfortable home away from home. Thank you.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Any room is good - but pop across to the Recreation Hotel for dinner!!
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2020
We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
    $190
0.8 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $171
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
    $162
0.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $163
1.5 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $66
  • Expedia.com
    $99
1.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $95
1.6 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
Beachfront
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $148
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $162
3.1 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $175
  • eDreams
    $175
6.5 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Algotels
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.4 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $124
40.3 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
20.2 km from Bella Vista Motel Greymouth
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
81
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night bigger room would stay again room was clean light sleeper bed motel town shower unit monteiths host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020

This motel style accommodation has clean and spacious room and is located on the main highway in Greymouth within easy walking distance to downtown and to nearby eateries and pubs. It served as a good launch point for exploring the sights and features to the area.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are quietest.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis120648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for your great review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to host you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights in December 2019. The motel is located a long walk from the town centre. Room was clean and well equipped. There was a problem with the TV remote control, that the staff were unable to rectify.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The room was a reasonable size but there was nowhere to place our travel bags. The bathroom was ok but the water pressure was inadequate as it was difficult to have a decent hot shower. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is reasonably priced. The motel is a little bit out of town so a car is essential. No views.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear the shower wasn't up to your standard, most of our guests rave about our showers, the products in them and the good pressure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We had stayed at the Bella Vista a few years ago and enjoyed the accommodation. On this trip we had not booked ahead but decided to try for a room. We were warmly greeted, nothing was too much trouble and we were offered two choices - a small downstairs room or a larger upstairs one. As we were staying for one night we chose the small room. It was perfect for us, queen bed, separate bathroom, breakfast making facilities. We were also given a 10% discount voucher at a local gastro-pub which we enjoyed (good craft beers!). We will stay here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to write your lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and hopefully we will see you back soon. The local Monteiths Brewery is so popular and a favorite with many guests and the discount card definitely makes it worth a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place. Owner very friendly. Our room was perfect for what we wanted. Bed so comfy. Everything was spotless. Very clean. Highly recommend. Close to town. Loved the extra touch of bottled water in the fridge. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 589rachellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicAtBella, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Greymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Hi Rachel, really appreciate your fantastic comments and thanks very much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews