We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
113
40
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
40
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turbot bottle store free netflix well stocked mini bar on site restaurant pork belly the owner great wifi new zealand bad weather watch the sunset overnight stay beautiful room great meal greymouth area comfy bed two bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there as we needed a break from the motorhome. Such a comfy room with Netflix on both TV's, a huge comfortable bed and it is clear that the rooms had been recently renovated. The heater was on when we arrived, the place was immaculate and it was just really comfortable.

It is a little way out of town, but as we were passing through it wasn't an issue and frankly I think we picked the better option. The people were lovely, the place was clean and I felt as if I was sleeping in clouds, so, so comfy! They even had electric blankets!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank the-savvy-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here midway through a three week Jucy van tour of both islands. Needed something comfy to refresh. Was just what the doctor ordered! Everything was super nice. Very modern, nice bed, nice TV’s, Netflix, nice kitchen. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarrad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stopped here for a quick breakfast on a rainy day. The food was delicious, and Olivia, one of the owners, was incredibly nice and helpful to us. Our kids didn't want to leave. The restaurant is very comfortable. Only wish we had the chance to stay at this lovely and warm family establishment.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A lovely place to stay , from the moment we arrived, to the time we left , we felt welcomed and at home. Quiet large well appointed unit with everything there.
Food and service excellent. Just wished we could stay longer. Will definitely be where we stay next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 424debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and good linens. This is a family run hotel and they take great pride in making sure you have a good stay. They owners were very friendly and helpful in giving us tips on where to go. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. Great value and nice to be in a family run hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandysmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews