We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ExploringLife
Moama, Australia

Ok for price.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024via mobile
Was difficult to rate a score for this motel because the tariff was reasonable for what it is. It’s old school, bed should be replaced, and the noise from the highway drove us mad. (Free ear plugs supplied but I can’t sleep with plugs in my ears.) It’s well equipped, roomy, even had a sitting room. Free washing machine and dryer, undercover parking. It’s got a kitchen. But it couldn’t be described as modern. It’s more like what my grandmother’s house was like in the seventies, clean but old. For $120 you get what you pay for, with that in mind the cost matched the service.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $216
2.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $175
2.9 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
$172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $172
2.7 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $95
1.7 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $175
  • eDreams
    $175
3.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$81
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $89
  • Vio.com
    $66
  • Expedia.com
    $89
4.3 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
7.0 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Agoda.com
39.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$139
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Algotels
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $139
4.5 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
49
51
22
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
51
22
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road plugs unit motel kms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Lovely modern facilities - heaps of little extras that made this motel unit so special.
Good beds and pillows. Only negative is that the motel is adjacent to the main road - traffic noise quite constant - ear plugs supplied in each room.
The motel is only a few kms north of Greymouth.

Room tip: Bring good ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 764delwynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights stayed in unit 2 which fortunately had a carport, perfect for wet weather. We were traveling with our small dog which is house trained and sleeps in a crate. The unit had 1 bedroom with a queen bed very comfortable and a single bed. It had a well equipt kitchen and a comfortable lounge. Very friendly staff. Was a little noisy due to traffic but would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream785527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed on cold frosty days but took ages for the rooms to heat up. Nice amount of space. Liked that it had a separate kitchen with a door (could close door to keep out toddler!). But high roof in lounge and bathroom made it difficult to heat up. Wasn't sure if there was a smoke alarm either but no one there on key drop off/check out to discuss with. Bedrooms were quite small but overall with lounge/dining  a good amount of space. "Playground" is a swing set in the garden. Well equipped kitchen.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rf80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This quirky motel is located not far from Greymouth on SH6 heading towards Westport. Lady at reception was very friendly, and gave good directions to our unit. Unit while clean, stank to high heaven. It was very very musty, and even with every window open, it still was a bit high.

The rooms were very spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Ultimately good value for money, but oh that musty smell, I can still smell it now!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Ok so we arrived in Greymouth late in the day, had a search online for good places to stay and this was up there. Rang and spoke with exceptionally friendly folk, booked prior to arrival. The room we were given was right on SH6, hmmm, road noise was dreadful. In the morning we found some earplugs in a bedside drawer - wish they’d been found earlier. Facilities were pretty good, but the bed/mattress was super squashy, room was really clean. OK, but we won’t be back, sorry.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mutleee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews