We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rf80808
Wellington, New Zealand

Good space but cold

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2020via mobile
Stayed on cold frosty days but took ages for the rooms to heat up. Nice amount of space. Liked that it had a separate kitchen with a door (could close door to keep out toddler!). But high roof in lounge and bathroom made it difficult to heat up. Wasn't sure if there was a smoke alarm either but no one there on key drop off/check out to discuss with. Bedrooms were quite small but overall with lounge/dining  a good amount of space. "Playground" is a swing set in the garden. Well equipped kitchen.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $175
3.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.0 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
39.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $184
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $195
  • Agoda.com
    $153
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $172
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Apostles View Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $154
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $181
4.5 km from Apostles View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
49
51
22
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
51
22
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road plugs unit motel kms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This quirky motel is located not far from Greymouth on SH6 heading towards Westport. Lady at reception was very friendly, and gave good directions to our unit. Unit while clean, stank to high heaven. It was very very musty, and even with every window open, it still was a bit high.

The rooms were very spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Ultimately good value for money, but oh that musty smell, I can still smell it now!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Ok so we arrived in Greymouth late in the day, had a search online for good places to stay and this was up there. Rang and spoke with exceptionally friendly folk, booked prior to arrival. The room we were given was right on SH6, hmmm, road noise was dreadful. In the morning we found some earplugs in a bedside drawer - wish they’d been found earlier. Facilities were pretty good, but the bed/mattress was super squashy, room was really clean. OK, but we won’t be back, sorry.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mutleee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Location is just outside the centre of Greymouth, across the bridge. Although we arrived at teatime, our hostess was friendly and welcoming. Our two bedroom family apartment was beautifully set up with separate lounge/dining, bedrooms, good size bathroom and small kitchen. Plenty of room to spread out and very comfortable. Free internet. Easy parking in front of apartment. Close to road but didn't hear any traffic noise at night. Would definitely recommend as a comfy stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zanad20180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

I arrived to a smiling lady quiet wet it was raining she give me her rain gear ,very clean and a quiet location the water was very hot thanks it was a wet and cold day good bedding and good cooking utensils ,. a very good stay

Room tip: 5 is good a courtyard outside the bedroom
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Unexpectedly a One Bedroom Flat Is all you can say that was clean comfortable welcoming
Separate lounge kitchen bedroom setup works so well and being in unit 1 with a carport and laundry and clothes Airer just outside the front door and the view of the Apostles and lake just made our short stay wanting to be longer

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mojo0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews