We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Paroa Hotel(Greymouth)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coleraine(Greymouth)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aachen Place Motel(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
21
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeeaccommodating hostsen routespectacular sunsetfresh fruitthe ownerb and broom was spaciousgreat hostslong drivetrain stationstefanhomewoodparakeetscagehallwaytown
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed with Stefan for 1 night and everything was catered for. Room was lovely - bathroom huge and breakfast the next morning was very tasty - we did learn that Stefan was or is a chef!!!
I didn't find the room cold but then I do like cool rooms - as previous reviewer said we had our dinner in Buccleugh's - recommended by Stefan - and it was lovely

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank killard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our only experience of staying in a b and b in New Zealand. The room was comfortable - if a little cold - and the bathroom was huge! The owners had put a lot of thought into making guests feel welcome: water in the room, together with fudge, leaflets in the lounge, tea and coffee available, toiletries, hairdryer etc.
The full breakfast was good and Stefan was welcoming and helpful. The garden is very pretty.
There was a good restaurant (Buccleugh' s) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Greymouth for 1 night, passing through, and had chosen this accommodation specifically.

We found it easily and there was no problem parking in the road out front. The owner, Stefan, welcomed us warmly and gave us 'the tour.' We had a lengthy chat with him in the tea room, tea and coffee are available to guests at all times and wi fi is free though difficult to connect.

The room was comfortable, though a little cold, but electric fires were provided in the room and did not have to be requested.

The shower room/toilet was spacious and there was plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was very pleasant and cooked by Stefan, a trained chef.

We found a very nice restaurant a 2 minute walk from the b & b where we had a very nice meal in the evening.

Greymouth was only ever going to be a stopping off point and this b & b accommodation was a pleasant change from the hotels we were booked to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinsteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Rosewood is a lovely house restored in keeping with its origins. The hall way is wooden paneled and everything is tasteful and low key. We had a room at the front which was very large and also had a huge shower room. The road was a little noisy. Welcoming and helpful hosts and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

If you have to go to Greymouth, then the place to go is the Rosewood Bed and Breakfast.

It is easy to access, very well run and the breakfast was one of the best we had in New Zealand (the host was a cook and it shows).

Some may find the host cold but this is compensated by the professionalism with which this place is operated. You always have the feeling that they know what they are doing, that they are there to assist you and you will not be disapointed.

It is very unfortunate that they are in such a hugly and uninteresting town....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews