We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aksiram
Antwerp, Belgium

Old hotel that could do with an upgrade, spacious parking lot that catches the eye.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
A little disappointing, the bed linnen was damp and the bathroom was full of insects.
The restaurant was fine and the choice of food and drink ample. The units were quite spacious and the kitchenette was well stocked and clean. Wi-Fi worked well. A transit hotel not for a longer stay than a couple of nights.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Recreation Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $175
6.3 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Recreation Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
20.4 km from Recreation Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
13
5
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
13
5
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Once upon a time this place was very good.

Now it is dreadful

Tonight ordered fish..snapper I was told.

It was well over cooked and surrounded by an oily substance.

Last time I was there..September last year ordered roast beef. It was a reconstituted frozen thing that tasted worse than old leather!

Best avoided

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ericgT2218DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

Why the f$&? Does it take an hour and a half to cook a steak?? Also when the meal arrives the fish has been changed to salmon instead of the original without notice. One meal was missing completely. Veggies were also undercooked and cold. Won’t be back.

Room tip: Not happy with the restaurant
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mariedI9695BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023 via mobile

Arrived with a party of 6 plus baby. Ordered at around 7.30. Only 2 of the 3 entress arrived. Then waited another hour before mains. Other parties who arrived after were getting meals well before us. When I enquired about why it was taking so long they explained that it was because of the entress we ordered. It was only flat bread ffs. Then the matre de tried to explain that they were busy and it would be long. Another 30 minutes before they arrived. Have been there several times a d the service is getting worse. On a side note. The meals were ok but come on guys. Up your game.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MartinT515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2022 via mobile

Appalling service! Visited for dinner with a large family group, ordered two meals at 5.30 pm, 6 pm no meals, rest of family who ordered later received their meals, 6.30 pm queried where our food was, told it would be there shortly, 7pm still no food, was told we are busy in main restaurant, asked if bar patrons are less important, no response, then told they are short staffed, didn’t make sense when others who ordered later were served first! Finally got food 7.05pm, had to take half as takeaway, Have been a regular for many years, will NOT be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichelleD4902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Terrible ordered dinner an hour and half later was told the kitchen was busy.Then plenty served before us then told they forgot.They offered a discount they didn’t apply and said it was 15 minutes away
We went home for pizzas.
It’s a local bar and restaurant no outsiders

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews