We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gramps81
Darwin, Australia

Do your researsh before booking here

Review of Greymouth Motel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2019
Cons
Our room was covered in dog hair including the chairs, seats, carpet. The room smelled like a wet dog.
Wifi was very slow - dial-up speed
The room was very old and it was like stepping back to the 1950s.
Road noise was constant at night in the early hours of the morning.
The train that runs next to the motel shook the room at 5 am.
I should have done my research better and not booked this place.

Pros
Good shower pressure
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Avoid the motel at all costs!
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Greymouth Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $152
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$259
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Greymouth Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
40.2 km from Greymouth Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
26
43
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
43
19
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Went out of their way. Large older room in well looked after order. Modernised bathroom. Everything needed was in place, the pup loved it. Nice and warm and comfortable. Will use again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BruceWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Great hospitality and service. The room was excellent, very clean and well presented. Value for money and well placed for everything we required. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Great place to stay, we’ll be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lizziemcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago after travelling over on the Tranz Alpine. Even though it is not modern, it is very clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff on arrival and when we left. The beds were great and we all slept like logs. Great value for money and I would recommend it for families with children. Play area looked fun, unfortunately my father in law and partner were not keen for a play. When we arrived back home,we discovered my father in law had left something behind. A quick email and Nick found the item and posted it to us . He is very grateful.

Room tip: Room we were in at the back was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabdeanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Stayed here with family, we had 2 family rooms which were great. Not brand new, but still clean even though very old. Had a great play area at back of our unit and close to other unit which was fantastic for the grandkids to blow off a bit of steam. We ate our fish and chips out there.
Could hear a bit of the road noise and train at 2.30, but others didn’t hear that.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 244paulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Don’t judge a book by the cover . Yes it’s older style and yes it looks cheap and it is is but only by price.
I’m a sales rep with a disability and staying in motels 25 nights a month. I tend to know what’s good.
First of all . Clean immaculate clean. Real milk in fridge, not UHT sachet milk . Disability shower with hot water and fantastic pressure. Electric blankets !! Parking outside every unit . Fantastic hosts. Really good bed.. spare pillows. Loads of towels .
I will keep coming back to the hotel has a pub next door no noise.. great food.
Only complaint internet doesn’t work last 2 visits .. hopefully they fix soon

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Pukucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews