We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fay m
New Westminster, Canada

Great little place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2024via mobile
Kevin and Tina are great hosts. Provided pick up n drop off service from train station. Unit is older but clean n has the best comfortable beds. Sheets were fresh n crisp. We had the best sleep. Good size bathroom n living area. Definitely recommend
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $271
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Scenicland Motels
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Scenicland Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
318
91
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
91
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new world supermarket king size bed one night great stay living area walking distance convenient location helpful owner cooking facilities one bedroom unit would stay again motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Very good place to stay - clean, well maintained property and spacious room with well equipped kitchenette, reasonably priced; comfortable and quiet, would stay here again.
Although located off the main highway through town, the property is quiet. Guest laundry is available.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

We stayed here 2 years ago and it was the best experience. The room was lovely and bed etc . But latest stay was an older room. Very small. Hard bed
It was musty. The couch was all torn and it backed onto a road. No privacy unless you fully pulled curtains. Towels smelled musty. We left at 7am , couldn’t wait to get out.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Climber33409106453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele Thomson, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Thank you for your recent negative review Karen.
I could not let this pass without an appropriate response.
The unit you stayed in is a one bedroom unit, with separate lounge/kitchen area so maybe not so small.
The bed is a standard King bed, so maybe you are used to sleeping in something somewhat larger. Also we often get told how comfortable they are.
I have no idea about what was musty. All our towels are washed every day and the Staff that clean the rooms are very particular and thorough. The Staff always receive compliments about the cleanliness of the units. The windows in the units are kept open during the daytime. After seeing your review we all checked the room but there was no musty smell whatsoever.
Yes the sofa does need replacing and a new one has since been ordered.
We are always pleased to see reviews even constructive negative ones, as it gives us an opportunity to rectify any issues.
You are entitled to your opinion but in this case other than the sofa needing replacement your comments are incorrect.
I invite anyone reading this review and response to look at reviews by other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

At this motel we were warmly greeted and given an inspection of our room with supersize king size bed. Room has all cooking facilities and fridge. All mod cons you need
Michelle even gave us some eggs because we weren’t able to purchase any
I would highly recommend you experience the wonderful hospitality shown

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank misswicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele Thomson, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

The service we got here was outstanding. From pick up to drop off even throwing in a bit of sightseeing 😊 Would totally recommend. Rooms have absolutely everything you need including free wifi. Walking distance to couple of eateries. Great stay

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inspire19931993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022 via mobile

Small friendly motel. Quiet and modern. Unit had plenty of space and parking at the door. New World supermarket next door. 20-30 minute walk to town centre. Lovely helpful owner, gave us a great direct rate. Would stay again if in Greymouth and would recommend

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews