We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$163
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
318
90
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
90
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new world supermarket king size bed one night great stay living area walking distance convenient location helpful owner cooking facilities one bedroom unit would stay again motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Love love love this motel. Friendly greeting on arrival and spotless room. A little older which means lots of space and location wise, perfectly situated on the highway heading out of town south, so not far from Shantytown and Monteith’s (which both occupied our itinerary). Also right next door to the New World supermarket which is perfect to stock up on supplies without having to drive or to grab a cheap sandwich or meal. Very glad we chose this one!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SGontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele T, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments,
we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us

Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed only for a night, travelling afar due to unforeseen natural disaster, drove about 10 hours. The room is spacious for us, 4 adults and a children. Environment is clean. The staff is helpful when we called them and also when we reached.

Besides the motel, there is a local supermarket which is very convenience. We get some foods and back to have simple meal for our dinner.

There is laundrette within the vicinity of the motel.

We stayed in 2 rooms property. There is shared bathroom in it, but everything is good.

All in all, good place to stop by for our NZ trip travelling.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eastkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele T, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We only stayed one night but found everything we needed were catered for. Also it was spotless and clean which is very important for us. Owner and staff very helpful and friendly would recommend. We were able to park right outside the room which was great. Small complex modern inside and spacious

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracesingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele T, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed only one night but out of 2 week stay in New Zealand, this was the best bed we had. The property is a little bland from the outside but you have a car park right in front of your room and there is reverse air conditioning in the room, which was nice as Greymouth was fairly cold due to the rain. The large king bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Excellent value too.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelphineLesterLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele T, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

We chose this motel as it was a good price and had good reviews.
The rooms were clean and large.
We had good heating as the weather was a bit on the rainy side.
easy access for the car unloading bags .
Good help in finding some where for dinner and the sights thank you.

Room tip: all rooms are good and quiet
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele T, Owner at Scenicland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we do appreciate them and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews