We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
saintivescambs
england

Great Value easy walk to bus/train station

Review of Breeze Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2023
About 8 minutes walk to town centre ... close to Monteith Brewery and good Indian restaurant ... also a
cafes and bars/pubs.
The rooms are just what we, a couple of 70 year olds, wanted.
The manager is very good.
The shower/bathroom was lovely.
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: We asked for no-smoking and own "bathroom"
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Priceline
    $190
1.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.7 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $66
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • eDreams
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $175
7.3 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $124
40.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
19.5 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $193
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
    $162
1.0 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $95
2.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Priceline
    $148
3.9 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $181
  • Algotels
    $160
  • Priceline
    $181
0.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022

The most disgusting place I’ve ever stayed.
No smoke alarms, burnt power boards, black mould in showers, faecal matter on the back of the toilet door and mould on the sheets are just a few of the horrible things we encountered on a work trip when we stayed here. Never again!

Room tip: Don’t stay here
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaurenJ1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

If you don’t expect much then you won’t be disappointed. Very average accommodation but only a $6 taxi fare to or from the Greymouth railway station. Bed comfortable enough and relatively quiet. The facilities are quite spartan but it’s an easy walk everywhere.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RickM638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2021

The owner was super friendly and helpful. Yes it was dated but clean and the bed was super comfortable. There was everything that you needed, just not flash. Close to town and the swimming pool. If you wanted high end it is not the place for you but if you’re after warm comfortable and clean for a night then this is fine

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmaTripingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The staff are lovely and honest. Offer to help me out with the washing machine. Offered places to visit around the area. Room is nice and spacious. Very clean and I would definitely come back and stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chloerU377ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

This place does not even have 1 star and it shows. The reception area was cluttered and disorganised. When I arrived staff at reception didn’t understand enough English when I was trying to say I had a reservation. They were also untidy with stained clothing, dirty fingernails etc. This was an indication as to what the rest of the property would be like. My room was disgusting and dirty. There was hair in the shower and the bathroom sink had not been cleaned in a long time. I ended up not using the bathroom at all and waited until I got to my next destination to shower. I used my own linen and pillows as the duvet was also dirty. The male staff member got aggressive when I was pointing out the dirt in the room and was shouting at me. It was very intimidating. I was unable to use the electric blanket as there were exposed wires so it was unsafe. The heater was very loud so I wasn’t able to use this for long. I am unsure how this property is allowed to keep operating in its current state.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mezzas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews