We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Greg D
Darling Downs, Australia

Not at a standard you would expect

Review of Breeze Motel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2020via mobile
Could not believe the untidiness of the reception area and Managers residence. Absolutely disgusting. Clothes and other items strewn around the whole area and all on full public view.

To their credit the rooms, while very different in decor and styling, were reasonably clean with new carpet and two recliner chairs for comfort. However the shower leaked all over the floor.

TV reception is very ordinary and wifi is so slow you would be able to send things faster with snail mail from NZ Post.

Very loud aggressive argument on telephone by owner/manager in Chinese outside of the office was also very off-putting.

Don’t think I will be in any hurry to come back but don’t think that will concern the owners.
The bed was bloody uncomfortable with the mattress absolutely beyond its use by date. Roll into the middle of the bed situation did not allow a great deal of sleep as did also the coming and going of motor vehicles at all hours of the night.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $175
1.0 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $216
1.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
$172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $172
1.3 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$89
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Expedia.com
    $89
0.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $175
7.3 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grey Valley River View
$139
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
19.5 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Holiday Park
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $48
  • Agoda.com
40.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Friendly people but very run down motel.

Very untidy managers quarters which you can see from reception.

Everything was just pretty tired and dirty. Curtains didn’t fit the windows, duvets didn’t fit the beds. Sheets were clean and bed comfortable. Kitchen just pretty grimy everywhere. New carpet and Lino in our room (room 8) but didn’t make up for anything unfortunately.

People in room next to me quite loud and drinking until 2am (old seals around windows didn’t help keep noise and their cigarette smoke out either) highlight of stay was that management came straight away to ask them to quiet (which they did straight away) which I really appreciated.

Asked reception how much laundry was and told it was too expensive and I should use one at campground next door, which we did and it was great, although not most convenient.

Wouldn’t stay again unfortunately.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank staceyh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately the person in reception wasn't very welcoming when we arrived (maybe little experience in hospitality). It felt a bit like we were putting him out by arriving. One other person in the evening was more helpful. Walked into reception which opened onto private unkempt living areas which was not what I wanted to see. Booked this place late over the holiday period so there wasn't much else on offer. Didn't feel tidy or clean. Beds felt like they were made by a 12yo, clean sheets not sure about the undersized cover?

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunnycoast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

We did not make a booking and we’re tired after long drive.
Rooms were ok for budget but I’ve seen better in back packer accommodation. The kitchenette was clean.
The owner would not accept credit cards as his machine was not working, and wanted cash only. ( I wonder why there would be no receipt!!?) As we didn’t have enough cash, and were deciding where to go, the credit machine suddenly worked after some pretentious fiddling.
The TV picture wasn’t the best.
Electric blankets worked well. Wifi didn’t work.
Overall, totally overpriced. Would strongly recommend elsewhere

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lapman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Not terribly pretty from The outside but clean and tidy rooms - loads of space - comfortable beds and a good bathroom. After a few hours on the train and a long drive up the coast with stops for walks along the way - all we wanted was somewhere warm to have a shower and sleep. The bonus is it is a three minute walk to Monteiths Brewery so dinner was sorted too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Booked online without checking the reviews as it was last minute & choices were limited.
My husband went to check in & was alarmed by the dirty unkept looking owner. He asked to see the room & was shown a dark, filthy room with stained carpet & a spare bed on its side in the room & smelled of smoke. He refused the room & was shown another which was only marginally better.
The owner was adamant that we couldn’t cancel so we had to stay.
The shower was so dirty we wore jandals, hair in the drain & on the walls & mould! The window latches had been broken off and replaced further along- leaving unsightly holes.
The kitchen was also dirty & had an ant problem. The vinyl in the kitchen was dirty & had a large burn mark on it.
There was no milk or WIFI & when we asked the owner suddenly didn’t speak English!
It’s advertised as smoke free but all rooms had ash trays at the doors & most of the other guests sat outside smoking so windows had to be shut at all times.
The room next to us was occupied by a young mother with a small child. The rooms are not sound proof so we had to listen to her screaming & swearing at the child at early hours of the morning. We were later told this place us used for emergency housing.
We would definitely not recommend this place!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phillipam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews