We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angela G
Brisbane, Australia

Not bad for the price

Review of Breeze Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2019via mobile
Not terribly pretty from The outside but clean and tidy rooms - loads of space - comfortable beds and a good bathroom. After a few hours on the train and a long drive up the coast with stops for walks along the way - all we wanted was somewhere warm to have a shower and sleep. The bonus is it is a three minute walk to Monteiths Brewery so dinner was sorted too.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $187
1.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.7 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
$193
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Priceline
    $162
1.0 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$89
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $81
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • Hotels.com
    $95
2.4 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Grey Valley River View
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Algotels
    $146
  • Priceline
    $163
0.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $124
40.6 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
19.5 km from Breeze Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Priceline
    $148
3.9 km from Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
16
13
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Booked online without checking the reviews as it was last minute & choices were limited.
My husband went to check in & was alarmed by the dirty unkept looking owner. He asked to see the room & was shown a dark, filthy room with stained carpet & a spare bed on its side in the room & smelled of smoke. He refused the room & was shown another which was only marginally better.
The owner was adamant that we couldn’t cancel so we had to stay.
The shower was so dirty we wore jandals, hair in the drain & on the walls & mould! The window latches had been broken off and replaced further along- leaving unsightly holes.
The kitchen was also dirty & had an ant problem. The vinyl in the kitchen was dirty & had a large burn mark on it.
There was no milk or WIFI & when we asked the owner suddenly didn’t speak English!
It’s advertised as smoke free but all rooms had ash trays at the doors & most of the other guests sat outside smoking so windows had to be shut at all times.
The room next to us was occupied by a young mother with a small child. The rooms are not sound proof so we had to listen to her screaming & swearing at the child at early hours of the morning. We were later told this place us used for emergency housing.
We would definitely not recommend this place!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phillipam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

When we checked in we were offered a room right by the office...the hosts shoes were in the door, there was a mattress up against the wall and the room was very dark & dirty looking.
We said no, then we’re offered room
Number 4 which was small, old but clean and bright. There was a tiny kitchenette but everything we needed.
I had to ask for milk and the wifi code as these weren’t in the room.
The TV was not correctly tuned in as the picture for most channels was fuzzy.
We had a very sound sleep as there was no noise from anywhere. I thought the price was fairly steep for the facilities on office and the age of the motel.
The hosts English is not very good but he was a pleasant enough chap.
The motel also takes in emergency housing families. This did not bother us, the family in the unit next to us were very quiet and kept to themselves.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019

We stayed here as there were no other vacancies in town and our originally booked motel had somehow managed to loose our booking.
Vey disappointed, had to pay up front, $140 for 2 persons.
The rooms are old, however reasonably clean.
Our reason for CAUTION is that it appears to be a halfway house for those who have no accommodation and are placed there by Social Welfare. We had a guy behind us who was obviously mentally impaired ( felt sorry for him ) however he spent most of the evening outside his unit drinking/smoking and raving, using language that even the most hardy would blush at, his last rave was at 11.45 pm. The motel owners ( immigrants ) did come down but were not much use. In the morning I spoke to them and said I wanted some sort of refund and all of a sudden their English was not understanding.
I believe motels that take in these sort of people should advise other guests on arrival that they have them on the premises.
I don't like making adverse comments especially on immigrants who are obviously trying to get ahead in life but this motel had to be spoken about.

Room tip: Proceed with caution
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frasan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

The place is old school with limited or no modernization. We got the room near the reception. So no view and a bit of noise. The cost at $145 was a rip off, but it's Christmas week. The hot and cold water taps in the basin are separate which makes it effectively a cold water tap for me. The room is not dirty but it gives you an impression that no maintenance has happened

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank akshays630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We booked but got there and refused to stay. The establishment was unkept, the room smelt and was dingy and as two female travellers we felt unsafe. In the end we found rooms at the Kingsgate and are glad that we did.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews