We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
371
216
53
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
216
53
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowgames roomkitchen cabinpowered sitegreat sitestandard cabinwest coast wildernessclean facilitiescamper vanmotor homegreat facilitiescamping groundbeautiful sunsetbike trailwatching the sunsetself contained
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here for the night before going across Arthurs Pass. Good size and clean. Comfy nights sleep. Was hoping for a sunny day so we could see the sunset on the bears around the back of the holiday park and we got it. Worth taking some beers down and watching the sun set.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank PJackson_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt127, Owner at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hi PJackson_87

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor page, we apreciate the feed back. We do have some amazing sunsets here in Greymouth. And you obviously had a good evening watching it on the beach.

Kind Regards The Team At Greymouth Seaside TOP10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The last time I went here was for my 11th birthday, and I really enjoyed being here. My favorite thing I did here was riding on the go-karts. I loved to bump my friends around, and giving them rides around the park. If you are staying overnight here, then I would recommend checking in during the early morning or late evening, when it is less busy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewP3647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt127, Owner at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hi Mathew P

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor page, we apreciate the feed back. We are pleased you found everything we offer and that it made your stay with us more enjoyable. Kind Regards The Team At Greymouth Seaside TOP10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Not a fan of holiday park but was stunned when we knew about the Seaview Apartment which is probably best in West Coast. Very large two storey apartment which can accommodate a family with very good kitchen and spa in the master suite. The only complaint is that we expected to have private laundry facilities for apartment of this class but turned out that we have to use the coin laundry in the park. Wifi is only 100MB (probably for all park users) but again for this price we would expect much more data or even free wifi available.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt127, Owner at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hi Jason W

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on our page! We really enjoying hearing about how you enjoyed your time with us. Our Seaview Apartments are a big hit and very popular with what we offer in them. One of the reasons we didnt put a laundry in, is we didnt want to take up any more space, and we felt that we had our big main camp laundry at hand and that was enough.

We hope to see you agin soon,

The Team At Greymouth Seaside TOP10 Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

we stayed one night in greymouth and didnt expect much as we were in transit to franz josef glacier. however, the stay turned out to be one of the best experiences we had. the room we had was very good,clean and elevated and very convenient as we could park our car right in front. The location was excellent and next to the beach.the staff were friendly and gave advice on where to go to maximise our time in greymouth.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt127, Owner at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hi Stephen L

We are so pleased you took the time to write this wonderful revierw on our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate the feed back!

It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we love that it suprised you on how much you can do around here.

The beach is a big high light with its easy access.

We look forward to seeing you agin soon

Kind Regards

The Team At Greymouth Seaside TOP10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed in a queen bed studio unit for 2 nights.Lovely clean room.Bed was a bit uncomfortable on one side,it felt like one side of the bed had been used more and could have benefitted from changing the mattress over more( queen bed able to be split to 2 singles)Friendly helpful staff and a well equipped camping ground to cater for a variety of budgets.

Room Tip: Nice to have the studio room with own ensuite and to be able to do some basic food
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank captain318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt127, Owner at Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hi Captain318

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor page, we apreciate the feed back. We will look into the bed / mattress situation. We are pleased you found everything we offer and that it made your stay with us more enjoyable.

Kind Regards

The Team At Greymouth Seaside TOP10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews