We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chamaedrys
London, United Kingdom

Simply the Best!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2018
How nice to walk into such a clean, bright, spacious room! It beat the previous 2 places we'd seen in Greymouth hands down. Just wished we could have stayed longer. There are many touches you do not expect to find in a motel which enhance the experience. The place (and owners) are a breath of fresh air!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free parking
Beachfront
Grey Valley River View
$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
living room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $166
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Priceline
39.1 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    $120
24.1 km from Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Greymouth
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
61
56
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
56
23
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place and staff friendly. Good Kitchen and showers. Unlimited wifi and free spa (but we didn't use it).
Amazing sunrise only 2 min walking on the beach!
A bit noises in the morning with the traffic Road.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 497audreyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GreymouthKIWINZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thans for taking the time to send in a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully if you get a chance to stay again you will get to use the spa pool. We hope that the rest of your travels are going well and that you are enjoying travelling around out country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

When we drove in to the holiday park it looked a bit dated and worn but the staff welcoming me was lovely, the service excellent. We found that things were ‘well loved’ but it was clean and everything worked. Great hot showers with no meters, a functional kitchen and tv room just a bit small. Not dazzle-dazzle but perfect for us. Rates reasonable. Wi-fi was the best we’ve come across at a holiday park.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D2753OFdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Although located conveniently just on the highway, it was extremely quiet and a great place to stay. Redemption was friendly and helpful. Although the rooms (motel part) are not new they are very well maintained and clean. Lots of amenities so you don’t have to go to a restaurant should you choose to do so). The heaters work real,y well to heat up the total unity on a damp evening. The rooms are spacious.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed in a family unit as an overnight stop between the Picton Ferry and Franz Joseph. Although our arrival was late, the arrangements to access our unit were smooth. The unit for the four of us was clean and well appointed. Although near the highway, the traffic noise was not too intrusive.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GreymouthKIWINZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Suited my OCD in cleanliness! Everything was fresh and new inside. Reasonable laundry prices. Very comfortable for the seven of us. Friendly and accommodating staff aff. Wifi reach a little restricted- couldn’t get it in our apartment- in courtyard though. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AliBibby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GreymouthKIWINZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi. Thanks for your feeback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will have a look into the WIFI reception for your unit and see if we cna improve the coverage. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews