We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing curry we had to wait an hour for”

Turmeric Indian Whangarei
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: Authentic Indian Food with Specialized Wine Menu focusing on local Northland wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Indian Food with Specialized Wine Menu focusing on local Northland wines.
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

Disappointing curry after an hours wait. We ordered online…told it would be ready in 30mins. We arrived on time and had to wait ANOTHER 30mins until the curry was ready. No apology, no extras to compensate. And the curry was mediocre at best with a soggy naan.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 293vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is simply sublime. Delicious food... Friendly service.
Only drawback is the sparkling wine... Only lindauer... And the beers on tap are pretty basic. But the food... Wow!!

Date of visit: November 2021
1  Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

It was level 3 so it was we rang through our order and it was ready when we arrived. First time we used Turmeric and the food was great. It wasn't all sauce with a few bits of meat. There was a decent amount of meat in the dishes. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank Finz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We are so happy to have found this place! We have tried numerous Indian restaurants around the North Island & this is our favourite by far! Their food is jam packed with flavour, service us always friendly and efficient. Simply can't fault them (we drive a 1hr round trip weekly to eat here it's that good!). 😋

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank Topas22333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

Second time to Turmeric and was not disappointed. Small quiet restaurant in Quality Street we had lunch at a very affordable cost. Staff are very pleasant and professional and so accommodating for a gluten free human and offered an alternative to the naan bread. Very clean restaurant area, and clean restroom. Just a super nice time. Melva

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Theriverbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turmeric Indian Whangarei also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Turmeric Indian Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.