We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food have to give it a try you will not be disappointed.”

Mean's Vietnamese Cafe
Ranked #19 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Absolutely amazing food. Unassuming place but do not be fooled the food was incrediable. Extremely quick service and food to go back time and time again for.
Food extremely fresh and tasty and priced extremely well.
We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharonsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2023

Pretty crap service!!! Called 10x times to place an order and no one answered the phone. Drove there to place an order at 7:30pm because the wife wanted dinner to be told kitchens closed. For 1 hour atleast they could’ve cooked 1 meal.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my mum and it was so good! We both got pho soups. I got the pork one and it was flavoured beautifully. The service was also top notch!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank rqueen944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

This was a lunch time stop on a sunday while shopping in Whangarei. We have eaten here some time ago and it was really really good....and once gain a superb lunch. We had the Spoicy beef Pho ( soup ) ?....amazing flavout=rs as well as the Prawn Summer rolls and Salmon summer rolls. Its a little on the prcey side but we will be back

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

14/04/2022 Waiting nearly 40 - 50 minutes for a simple meal for 3 persons and there was not too many other customers in at that particular time.
Called for the waiter to ask where our meals are. And also asked if we could at least get complimentary drinks for our 50 minute wait. Too which the waiter went away , 5 - 10 minutes later returning with food. I asked if we get complimentary drinks, and he said that if you have any complains to talk to the duty manager/owner.
There was 2 x customers that arrived well after us and they got their food before us.

As far as I am concerned, our time at Mean's Vietnamese Cafe has poor customer service sadly. And being paying customers will be our last time there.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 755lintonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mean's Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Mean's Vietnamese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.