We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizzas”
Review of Mad 4 Pizza

Mad 4 Pizza
Ranked #82 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The pizzas were amazing, fresh and good options to choose from, never tried before. Tried almost all pizza places in Auckland but this place will definitely bring me back for more on my next trip to Whangarei.. Usually you get to eat more of dough but with your pizzas I could taste the sauces, cheese and the toppings were filling.. Keep up the good work guys-- Fat Boys and the vegan pizza were great.. Cheers!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank DeepankarS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Sometimes you need to try someplace new in order to discover a rare gem, a "how-did-I-not-know-about-this-before" kind of place. In this instance, with the benefit of hindsight, we wish we'd stuck with the tried-and-true. There is no better word to describe these pizzas than 'simply awful'! We bought two pizzas with one being from the "gourmet" section - I have to put it in quotation marks so as not to insinuate that that is what it was. There was no choice of bases so we foolishly assumed they would be thin bases, as any good pizza ought to be. But no! Thick, doughy, more-base-than-topping pizzas arrived. The toppings tasted processed, the sauces overly sweet. Any full-blooded Italian would be shaking his head in disbelief. We burned the menu we ordered off, so as never to accidentally order from here again!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank DutchKeewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shivi G, Manager at Mad 4 Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thankyou for your valuable feedback.Just to clarify on few things we never claimed that we will ve serving italian cuisine pizzas,our pizza's have Indian blend in it.We also have variety of Pizzas with both thin and thick bases.You must have chooosen what had been given.Absolutely fine if you don't like it as we would love you to serve you better with vareity of choices that we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here to try the garlic toast & brownie. I was disappointed in the purchase, waste of my time & money. Slices of unbuttered, burnt, dry mini baguette bread with melted cheese & a sprinkle of herb on top. The brownie was also disappointing, not the same as in the picture at the front of the counter. Was small, not very tasty with a bit of cream on top. Best to just stop in @ McD's!!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Kirzche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Takeaway only, and delivery, no dine in.
Quick, friendly service. Good quality pizza for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeighHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Well Apparently this place has been here for almost a year... WHAT! Who didn't let me know.

Butter Paneer, Mad for Meat and Butter chicken were had on gluten free pizza bases.
First time having these styles of pizza.
Really yummy. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicholasConnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mad 4 Pizza also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Mad 4 Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.